Skip to main content

2019 Award Recipients

Boise State Anthropology congratulates four awardees of the John H. and Florence P. Schaertl archaeology scholarship in 2019

Awardees are:

Teresa Anderson



Carter Rawlings




Frankie Sesker



Julio Gonzales Tepetla


This competitive scholarship is awarded on the basis of academic performance, demonstrated interest, ability, and commitment to archaeological study.

The Schaertls were great friends of Idaho archaeology and established the scholarship in partnership with Dr. Mark G. Plew to advance Boise State student excellence in archaeology.