Skip to main content

2020 Beta Gamma Sigma Induction Ceremony

beta gamma sigma balloons

Boise State’s chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS), an international honor society for business, held its annual induction ceremony virtually on Thursday, April 21, 2020. Fifty-three students were inducted into membership. COBE Dean Mark Bannister welcomed new members with opening remarks.

“Beta Gamma Sigma is an honor society just for schools the have AACSB accreditation, that are the top five percent of business school programs around the world. Based on GPA, only the top ten percent of undergraduate students and the top 20 percent of graduate students in the College of Business and Economics are invited to join. That makes membership really special,” said Dean Mark Bannister.

Russ Stoddard, president and founder of Oliver Russell, gave the keynote address.

The induction ceremony was facilitated by 2019-20 Boise State Beta Gamma Sigma officers Danny Gutierrez, president; Noah Machakos, vice president; Paloma Chumacero, vice president of alumni and membership and Mark Blaser, treasurer and financial officer. Dana Cameron and Diane Schooley-Pettis are the faculty advisors.

Beta Gamma Sigma 2020 inductees:

Isaac Alles
Matt Atkinson
Madison Baker
Aaron Bartz
Frank Blondino
Lydia Boling
Colin Branham
Ashlyn Brown
Sarah Burris
Stephanie Cochran
Lucas Cribley
Alessandra Denning
Michelle Dillman
Matthew Duniphan
Gabriel Eifler
Rodney Forbes
Dafni Georgiou
Jordan Gerberding

Justin Grigg
Jacob Grinwis
Oliver Guy
Eric Hernandez
Brittany Hibdon
Jonathan Hirt
Noah Ishikawa
Abby Johnson
Caitlin Joyce
Joni Leep
Maren Long
Abbie Loree
MaLeigha Menegatti
Joshua Mettille
Ron Minty
John Moran
Taylor Music
Hollie Nagel

Rebecca Nelson
Chi Nguyen
Christine Nguyen
Samantha Nydam
Kyle Pelletier
Albert Quaisie
Amy Rath
Lydia Robles
Alexis Ross
Paige Sexton
Emily Strande
Tyler Stratman
Logan Toulouse
Harris Villanueva
Demitri Washington
Nick Weinrich
Thomas Worley