Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Administrative Office

Adminstrative Staff

Deanne AlexanderAssociate Research Administrator

Andrie ClineResearch Administrator

Angie EngebritsonAssociate Research Administrator

Diana GarzaAssistant Dean for Undergraduate Affairs

Linda GeorgievSenior Research Administrator – OSP/SPA

Bridgette LycklamaFinancial Technician, Senior

Karen Marker Grant Proposal Strategist & Writer

Rex OxfordAssistant Dean for Research and Infrastructure

Sam RichardsonAssociate Research Administrator

Kelli RooneyAdministrative Manager

Chrissy SheltonDirector of Development

Shanda SorensenAssociate Research Administrator

Tim Welch Management Assistant

Support Staff

Pete MirandaDirector-Idaho Microfabrication Lab

Mike Montoya – Clinical Assistant Professor

Chad WatsonDirector/Strategic Initiatives

Adjunct Faculty

Luma Lamie Al Naserawilumalamiealnaserawi@boisestate.edu

Jack Donohuejackdonohue@boisestate.edu

David Hoekemadavidhoekema@boisestate.edu

Stephan Howestephanhowe@boisestate.edu

Elen Huntelenhunt@boisestate.edu

Robert Langrobertlang982@boisestate.edu

Civil Engineering

Department Chair

Nick HudymaChair, Professor

Professors

Bhaskar ChittooriAssociate Professor

Arvin FaridAssociate Professor

Robert HamiltonAssociate Professor

Mandar KhanalAssociate Professor

Yang LuAssociate Professor

Sondra MillerAssociate Professor

Mojtaba SadeghAssistant Professor

Associated Professors

Stephen AffleckEmeritus Professor

David HawsEmeritus Professor

Adjunct Faculty

Gregory Leishman – Adjunct Faculty

Brent SchillerAdjunct Faculty

Maxime ValencikAdjunct Faculty

Administrative Staff

Rhonda Magill, Administrative Assistant II

Computer Science

Department Chair

Professors

Tim AndersenProfessor

Jim BuffenbargerAssociate Professor

Jim ConradClinical Assistant Professor

Steven CutchinAssociate Professor

Gaby DagherAssistant Professor

Bogdan Dit – Clinical Assistant Professor

Michael D. EkstrandAssistant Professor

Jerry Alan FailsAssociate Professor

Yantian HouAssistant Professor

Casey KenningtonAssistant Professor

Min LongAssistant Professor

Hoda MehrpouyanAssistant Professor

Catherine OlschanowskyAssistant Professor

Maria (Sole) PeraAssistant Professor

Edoardo SerraAssistant Professor

Elena ShermanAssistant Professor

Francesca SpezzanoAssistant Professor

Jidong XiaoAssistant Professor

Jyh-haw Yeh – Associate Professor

Lecturers

Luke Hindman – Lecturer

Shane Panter – Lecturer

Marissa Schmidt – Lecturer

Matthew Thomas – Lecturer

Mason VailLecturer

Administrative Staff

Ashley BeasleyAdministrative Assistant

Keela CooperProgram Coordinator: PhD in Computing

Susie GillikinAdministrative Assistant II

Brianne McKinseyAdministrative Assistant II

Jordan MoralesDepartment Manager

Roxanne StoneAcademic Advisor

Research Staff

Ernie CovelliProgram Coordinator: IDoCode and Software Hatchery

Support Staff

Benjamin PetersonIT Systems Engineer

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Department Chair

Jim BrowningChair, Associate Professor

Professors

Said Ahmed-ZaidAssociate Professor

Elisa H. BarneyProfessor

Kris CampbellProfessor

Kurtis CantleyAssistant Professor

Hao ChenAssociate Professor

John ChiassonAssociate Professor

Brian HigginsClinical Assistant Professor

Benjamin JohnsonAssistant Professor

Nirmala KandadaiAssistant Research Professor

Wan KuangAssociate Professor

Sin Ming LooProfessor

Hani MehrpouyanAssistant Professor

Maria MitkovaProfessor

Nader RaflaAssociate Professor

Noah SalzmanAssistant Professor/Engineering Educator

Jennifer SmithAssociate Professor

Harish SubbaramanAssistant Professor

Dr. Thad B. Welch, P.E.Professor and inaugural SPEN Fellow

Lecturers

Emeritus Professors

Adjunct Faculty

Gary Carlson – garycarlson@boisestate.edu

Luka Daoud – lukadaoud@boisestate.edu

Fady Hussein – fadyhussein@boisestate.edu

Ellen McKinney – emckinne@boisestate.edu

Gary Stringham – garystringham@boisestate.edu

Andres Valrepena – andresvalrepena@boisestate.edu

Donna Welch – donnawelch@boisestate.edu

Adminstrative Staff

Jenn Ambrose Department Manager

Baily HazzardAcademic Programs Assistant

Kristina MartinAcademic Programs Manager

Kelly MarinezOffice Manager

Research Staff

Ranajoy Bhattacharya – Postdoctoral Research Scientist,  ranajoybhattacharya@boisestate.edu

Travis Gabel – Mirofab Lab Tech Support Engineer, travisgabel@boisestate.edu

Organizational Performance and Workplace Learning

Department Chair

Tony MarkerChair, Professor

Professors

Yonnie ChyungProfessor

Lisa GiacumoAssistant Professor

Soo Jeoung “Crystal” HanAssistant Professor

In Gu KangAssistant Professor

Vicki StiehaClinical Assistant Professor

Steve VillachicaAssociate Professor

Don WinieckiProfessor

Associated Professors

Linda Huglin – Emeritus Associate Professor

Dondald Stepich –  Emeritus Professor

Adjunct Faculty

Lesa Becker – lesabecker@boisestate.edu

George Budbenscoter – budbenscoter@boisestate.edu

Diane Dormant – dianedormant@boisestate.edu

Erin Gibson – eringibson@boisestate.edu

Peter Honebein – peterhonebein@boisestate.edu

Carol Porter – carolporter@boisestate.edu

Glen Scott – glenscott2@boisestate.edu

Christopher Slater – chrisslater@boisestate.edu

Shari Stein< – sharistein@boisestate.edu

Linda Urban – lindaurban@boisestate.edu

Administrative Staff

Jo Ann FennerAssociate Program Developer

Kelly WeakOperations Manager/Advisor

Brandalyn AthonsWeb Design Specialist

Micron School of Materials Science and Engineering

School Director

Will HughesDirector, Professor

Professors

Harold AcklerClinical Assistant Professor

Richard ElliottAssistant Research Professor

David EstradaAssociate Professor

Megan FraryAssociate Chair/Associate Professor

Elton GraugnardAssociate Professor

Mike HurleyAssistant Professor

Eric JankowskiAssistant Professor

Brian JaquesAssistant Professor

Bill KnowltonProfessor

Jeunghoon LeeAssociate Professor (Joint appt MSMSE and CHEM)

Lan LiAssociate Professor

Amy J. MollProfessor

Peter MüllnerDistinguished Professor

Scott PhillipsProfessor

Paul SimmondsAssociate Professor (joint appt. with Physics)

Rick UbicProfessor

Yaqiao WuResearch Professor

Hui (Claire) XiongAssociate Professor, MSMSE Grad Prog Coord

Bernard YurkeDistinguished Research Fellow 

Administrative Staff

Anna DrennenSchool Manager

Jessica EconomyAcademic Programs Manager

Jamie HaywardManagement Assistant

Laurel MillardManagement Assistant

Research Staff

Matthew Barclay – Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Allyssa BatemanCAES Research Associate

Nick BullossElectron Microscope/Microprobe Research Engineer

Jatu BurnsSenior Research Associate

Karthik ChinnathambiSenior Research Engineer

William ClayPostdoctoral Research Scientist

Paul DavisLab Engineer

George DickinsonPost Doctoral Research Scientist

Megha DubeyResearch Associate

Natalya HallstromSenior Research Associate

Paul LindquistSenior Lab Engineer

Olga MassPostdoctoral Research Scientist

Ryan PensackStaff Scientist, Ultrafast Spectroscopy

Glauco Pilon Dos Santos – Postdoctoral Research Scientist

Haoyu Zhu – Postdoctoral Research Scientist

Mechanical and Biomedical Engineering

Department Chair

Don PlumleeChair/Associate Professor

Professors

Zhangxian DengAssistant Professor

James FergusonAssociate Professor

Clare FitzpatrickAssistant Professor

John GardnerProfessor/Director of the CAES Energy Efficiency Research Institute

Joe GuarinoProfessor 

Trevor J. LujanAssociate Professor

Mahmood MamivandAssistant Professor

Todd OtanicarAssociate Professor

Krishna PakalaAssistant Professor, Faculty Associate for Mobile Learning, Faculty-in-Residence (Engineering and Innovation Community)

Aykut SaticiAssistant Professor

Gunes Uzer – Assistant Professor

Lecturers

Lynn E. CatlinLecturer

Gus EngstromLecturer

Doug HagemeierLecturer

Sarah S. HaightLecturer

Courtney HollarLecturer

Stephan HoweLecturer

Associated Professors

Paul DawsonEmeritus Professor

Rudy EggertEmeritus Professor

Steve Tennyson –  Emeritus Professor

Adjunct Faculty

Griff Allengriffallen@boisestate.edu

Ralph Budwig – budwig@uidaho.edu

Ashley Hanson – ashleyhanson@boisestate.edu

Robert Ohlson – obertohlson@boisestate.edu

Tommy Smith – tommysmith@boisestate.edu

Ted Sobey – tedsobey@boisestate.edu 

John Stieha – johnstieha@boisestate.edu

Administrative Staff

Yvette BarriosDepartment Manager

Ashley HoldenAdministrative Assistant II

Justin LarsonAdministrative Assistant II