Skip to main content

Commencement Celebrations

Boise State Spring Commencement,

Commencement Celebrations

Campus Awards Ceremony

April 27 – May 8, 2020
Hosted by the Student Involvement and Leadership Center, this event will celebrate the award nominees and recipients.

For more information, please contact Suzannah Lott at suzannahlott@boisestate.edu

Sociology Graduation Celebration

Thursday, April 30, 5 p.m. – 7 p.m. via Zoom
The Sociology Department will recognize the spring 2020 sociology graduates with a virtual pizza party celebration via Zoom.

For more information, contact Marty Orr at morr@boisestate.edu

Rainbow Graduation Celebration

Thursday, April 30, 6 p.m. – 8 p.m. via Zoom
Please join the Boise State community online for the spring 2020 Rainbow Graduation ceremony at 6 p.m. Thursday, April 30, via Zoom. Everyone is welcome to celebrate the achievements of LGBTQIA+ and allied graduates.

Graduating seniors who would like to be honored at the ceremony should RSVP on the Gender Equity Center’s website. More event details will be sent once the RSVP is confirmed. Please plan to login by 5:30 p.m. on April 30.

Those who are not graduating but plan to attend should RSVP by contacting genderequity@boisestate.edu to receive the Zoom link.

Chemistry Graduates Celebration

Friday, May 1, 2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. via Zoom
The Department of Chemistry will celebrate the spring 2020 graduates with the “Wizard” awards celebration via Zoom.

For more information, contact Owen McDougal owenmcdougal@boisestate.edu or Henry Charlier henrycharlier@boisestate.edu

LatinX Graduation Celebration

Sunday, May 3, 3 p.m. – 5 p.m.
The Multicultural Student Services center invites you to the first LatinX graduation celebration to celebrate our spring 2020 LatinX graduates.

Visit the LatinX Ceremony Page

Graduating Student Leaders Celebration

May 5 – 8, 2020
Sponsored by the Student Involvement and Leadership Center, this event will recognize students who have developed at leaders throughout their involvement at Boise State and have shown positive impact on the campus community.

For more information, please contact Jenn Fields at jenniferfields426@boisestate.edu.

Native Students Graduation Celebration

Tuesday, May 5, 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
The Multicultural Student Services Center invites you to recognize the spring 2020 Native student graduates along with their tribal affiliation.

Visit the Native Stole Ceremony Page

International Graduation Celebration

Wednesday, May 6, 3 p.m. – 5 p.m. via Zoom
The International Graduation Celebration is an event highlighting the many different countries and cultures here at Boise State. The ceremony honors Boise State’s graduating international students, departing exchange students, study abroad alumni, and Peace Corps Prep program participants.

If you are a degree seeking international student, or a departing exchange student, please contact internationalinfo@boisestate.edu if you have any questions. If you are a study abroad alumni or Peace Corps Prep program participant, please email studyabroad@boisestate.edu if you have any questions.

First Forward Graduation Celebration

Thursday, May 7, 2020
This celebration honors the accomplishments of students who are the first members of their families to graduate from college. In addition to receiving a first generation cord, students will have an opportunity to thank someone who supported them during their collegiate journey. All are welcome!

Visit the First-Generation Graduates page

Executive MBA Celebration

Friday, May 8, 8 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. via Zoom
The College of Business will host a program wrap-up and celebration of the spring 2020 executive master of business administration graduates.

For more information, please contact Joanna Lui at joannalui@boisestate.edu.

Games, Interactive Media, and Mobile Graduates Celebration

Friday, May 8, 3 p.m. via Altspace VR
The College of Innovation and Design will recognize the spring 2020 GIMM graduates during this virtual celebration.

For more information, contact Jeanne Hansen at jeannehansen@boisestate.edu

Communication and Media Graduation Celebration

Friday, May 8, 4 p.m. via YouTube
The Department of Communication and Media will recognize their graduates via a pre-recorded slideshow with individual recognition of graduates posted to their department YouTube channel.

For more information, contact Todd Norton at toddnorton@boisestate.edu

Teacher Education Send Off

Friday, May 8, 6 p.m. – 7 p.m. via Zoom
Boise State Teacher Education will celebrate and “send off” the spring 2020 teacher candidates. A video will be shared ahead of time that celebrates and sends off students. The candidates will celebrate in small groups, and each candidate will be recognized. The celebrations will be recorded so candidates can share with their families and communities.

For more information, contact Sherry Dismuke cheryledismuke@boisestate.edu, Rachel Rowe rachelrowe@boisestate.edu or Katharine Hoehne katharinehoehne@boisestate.edu.

Construction Management Graduation Celebration

Friday, May 8, 2020

The Construction Management department will acknowledge their graduates and award recipients via an online ceremony.

For more information, please contact Ramona Clark at RamonaClark@BoiseState.edu or Matthew Gillikin at matthewgillikin@boisestate.edu

Back To Top