Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

The Boise State University English Department boasts the largest number of faculty on campus. Learn more about each faculty member below and read about their recentĀ publications.

Faculty and Staff Directory

Enter a name or part of a name in the search field to locate a person.

NameTitleEmailOffice
Edward "Mac" TestProfessor, Department Chairedwardtest@boisestate.eduLA 228A
Casey KeckAssociate Professor, Associate Chaircaseykeck@boisestate.eduLA 222
Whitney DouglasAssociate Professor, Associate Chairwhitneydouglas@boisestate.eduLA 233
Gautam Basu ThakurAssociate Professor, Director of Critical Theorygautambasuthakur@boisestate.eduLA 225
Jennifer BlackLecturerjblack@boisestate.eduLA 211D
Kyle BoggsAssistant Professorkyleboggs@boisestate.eduLA 209H
Margaret BundyLecturer, Director of Technology and Web Presencemargaretbundy@boisestate.eduRFH 213-O
Ann CampbellProfessor, Director of B.A. in Literatureanncampbell@boisestate.eduLA 205A
Stephanie CapaldoLecturerstephaniecapaldo@boisestate.eduLA 101A
Kim Carter-CramLecturerkimberlycarter-cram@boisestate.eduLA 211B
Lori ChastaineLecturerlorichastaine@boisestate.eduEA 101B
Ralph ClareAssociate Professorralphclare@boisestate.edu LA 209I
Elizabeth Marie CookLecturerelizcook@boisestate.eduACCS 114E
Stephanie CoxLecturerscox@boisestate.edu

LA 256F
Heidi EstremProfessor, Director of First-Year Writingheidiestrem@boisestate.edu

LA 256D
Jim FredricksenAssociate Professor, Director of Teaching English Language Arts, Co-Director of the Boise State Writing Projectjimfredricksen@boisestate.edu
LA 211F
Matthew C. HansenProfessormatthewhansen@boisestate.eduLA 205
Samantha HarveyProfessorsamanthaharvey@boisestate.eduHW 200
Jill HeneyLecturerjheney@boisestate.eduLA 101B
Tom J. HillardAssociate Professorthomashillard@boisestate.eduLA 234
Cheryl HindrichsAssociate Professor, Director of the Hemingway Literary Centercherylhindrichs@boisestate.eduLA 232
Tiffany HitesmanLecturertiffanyhitesman@boisestate.eduLA 211A
Sherena HuntsmanAssistant Professorsherenahuntsman@boisestate.eduLA 209A
Les Hutchinson CamposAssistant Professorleshutchinson@boisestate.eduLA 211G
Kenya Jenkins FletcherLecturerkjenkins@boisestate.eduEA 202D
Melissa KeithLecturer, Director of Writing Centermelissakeith@boisestate.eduLA 220A
Heath KemperLecturerheathkemper@boisestate.eduLA 106B
Lana KuchtaLecturerlanakuchta@boisestate.eduEA 101D
Elizabeth Lester BarnesLecturerelizabethbarnes@boisestate.eduEA 201C
Ti MacklinLecturertimacklin@boisestate.edu

EA 102B
Jenn MalletteAssistant Professor, Director of M.A. in Technical Communicationjennifermallette@boisestate.eduLA 209G
Garawyn McGillLecturergmcgill@boisestate.eduLA 224
Clyde MoneyhunProfessorclydemoneyhun@boisestate.eduLA 221
Reshmi MukherjeeAssistant Professor, Director of M.A. in Englishreshmimukherjee@boisestate.eduLA 226
Roger MungerProfessor, Faculty Athletics Representativermunger@boisestate.eduLA 227
Kelly MyersAssociate Professor, Interim Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Facilitator of the Storyboard Initiativekellymyers@boisestate.eduEDUC 609
Heidi NaylorLecturer, Social Media Specialist heidinaylor@boisestate.eduGW 110
Christi NogleLecturerchristinogle@boisestate.eduEA 102C
Steven Olsen-SmithProfessor, Director of Melville's Marginalia Onlinesosmith@boisestate.eduLA 223
John OtteyLecturerjohnottey@boisestate.eduGW 119A
Michelle PayneProfessor, Assistant Provost for Leadership and Faculty Affairsmpayne@boisestate.eduProvost's Office
Tara PenryProfessortpenry@boisestate.eduLA 209E
Debra PurdyLecturer, Internship Coordinatordebrapurdy@boisestate.eduLA 211H
Jan RoserLecturerjanroser@boisestate.eduEA 201D
Ruth SalterLecturerruthsalter@boisestate.eduLA 145
David ScottLecturerdavidscott3@boisestate.eduEA 202A
Carrie SeymourLecturercseymour@boisestate.eduEA 202B
Dawn ShepherdAssociate Professor, Director of B.A. in Writing, Rhetoric and Technical Communication Emphasis dawnshepherd@boisestate.eduLA 256C
Gail ShuckProfessor, ESL Coordinatorgshuck@boisestate.eduLA 209F
Michal Temkin MartinezAssociate Professor, Director of Linguistics, Director of The Mary Ellen Ryder Linguistics Labmichalmartinez@boisestate.eduSMASH 218B
Tim ThornesAssociate Professortimthornes@boisestate.eduSMASH 218A
Chris VanderstouweLecturercvanderstouwe@boisestate.eduRFH 213M
Amber WarringtonAssistant Professor, Co-Director of the Boise State Writing Projectamberwarrington@boisestate.eduLA 209C
Jeff WestoverProfessorjeffreywestover@boisestate.eduLA 211C
Jeffrey WilhelmDistinguished Professor, Co-Director of the Boise State Writing Projectjwilhelm@boisestate.eduGW 103B
Lindsey AppellAdjunct Facultylindseyappell@boisestate.edu
GW 103A
Haley BooneAdjunct Facultyhaleyboone@boisestate.eduEA 101C
Sarah BreslinAdjunct Facultysarahbreslin@boisestate.edu
Kelly FranklinAdjunct Facultykellyfranklin@boisestate.edu
Katie FullerAdjunct Facultykatiefuller1@boisestate.eduGW 103A
Estefany GiehmAdjunct Facultyestefanygiehm@boisestate.eduEA 101C
Timothy GriffithAdjunct Facultytimothygriffith@boisestate.eduLA 106F
Collin HughesAdjunct Facultycollinhughes@boisestate.eduOnline
Jarrod HurlbertAdjunct Facultyjarrodhurlbert@u.boisestate.eduLA 120B
Madison JansenAdjunct FacultyMadiUhlenhoff@boisestate.edu
Allison KingAdjunct Facultyallisonhess@boisestate.eduLA 120A
Dylan LambertAdjunct Facultydylanlambert@boisestate.eduEA 201B
Jenny LawrenceAdjunct Facultyjennylawrence@boisestate.eduLA 120C
Anna LeeAdjunct Facultyannalee1@boisestate.eduOnline
Bethany MaileAdjunct Facultybethanymaile@boisestate.eduLA 120C
Mike MarkleyAdjunct Facultymichaelmarkley@boisestate.eduoff-site
Dennis MeierAdjunct Facultydmeier@boisestate.eduoff-site
Christopher MichasAdjunct Facultychristophermichas@boisestate.eduEA 101B
Sara MillerAdjunct Facultysarabrooks@boisestate.eduLA 120A
Brittany O'MearaAdjunct Facultybrittanyomeara@boisestate.eduRFH 213N
Carolyn QuinteroAdjunct Facultycarolynquintero@boisestate.eduno office
Aidan Riordan-BuellAdjunct Facultyaidanriordan-buell@boisestate.eduEA 101A
Nathan SchreinerAdjunct Facultynateschreiner@boisestate.eduLA 120F
Heather SinnesAdjunct Facultyheathersinnes@boisestate.eduEA 201A
Elizabeth SlabaughAdjunct Facultyelizabethslabaugh@boisestate.eduEA 202A
Gina-Monica TomulescuAdjunct Facultyginamonicatomulescu@boisestate.eduLA 120F
Marian ThomasAdjunct Facultymthomas@boisestate.eduLA 120A
Skyler WixomAdjunct Facultyskylerwixom@boisestate.eduRFH 213O
Buck AdamsGraduate Teaching Assistantbuckadams@boisestate.edu
LA 102
Lilly CroliusGraduate Teaching AssistantLillyCrolius@boisestate.edu
Madalyn EglianGraduate Teaching AssistantMadalynEglian@boisestate.edu
George EvansGraduate Teaching Assistantgeorgevans@boisestate.eduLA 102
Gretchen GarnerGraduate Teaching Assistantgretchengarner@boisestate.eduRFH 213
Sarah JonesGraduate Teaching AssistantSarahJones195@boisestate.edu
Jake LutzGraduate Teaching Assistantjakelutz@boisestate.eduLA 102A
Caitlin McGowanGraduate Teaching AssistantCaitlinMcgowan@boisestate.edu
Michelle MillerGraduate Teaching Assistantmichellemiller414@boisestate.eduLA 102
Jacob MorrisonGraduate Teaching Assistantjacobmorrison727@boisestate.eduEA 102A
Madeline NorrisGraduate Teaching AssistantMjNorris@boisestate.edu
Alix OlsenGraduate Teaching AssistantAlixOlsen@boisestate.edu
Nichelle PomeroyGraduate Teaching Assistantnichellepomeroy@boiseste.eduLA 102
Kristopher RoseGraduate Teaching AssistantKrisRose@boisestate.edu
Annika SevertsGraduate Teaching AssistantAnnikaSeverts@boisestate.edu
Emily ThorsenGraduate Teaching Assistantemilythorsen@boisestate.eduEA 102A
Mark Van SlykeGraduate Teaching AssistantMarkVanslyke@boisestate.edu
Makayra WilliamsonGraduate Teaching AssistantMakyraWilliamson@boisestate.edu

 

Back To Top