Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

NACE STARLEAGUE GRAND FINALS ESPORTS

December 2, 2023 @ 11:30 am - 6:30 pm

Event Navigation

Boise State Esports is the venue host for the National Association of Collegiate Esports Starleague Grand Finals, December 2-3, 2023, in the state-of-the-art Boise State Esports Arena, located at 301 S. Capitol Blvd., in Downtown Boise, Idaho.

Attendance for all fans and spectators will be free across both days of competition.

NACE Starleague Grand Finals will feature 14 of the highest ranked varsity esports teams from across the U.S. and Canada, competing for championship titles in Call of Duty, Counter-Strike 2, League of Legends, Overwatch 2, Rainbow Six: Siege, Rocket League, and Super Smash Bros. Ultimate.

This season marks another remarkable milestone in the league’s history, as NACE Starleague saw more than 50% increase in participation from Spring 2023; totaling over 20,000 student athletes from nearly 800 colleges and universities. The Boise State Esports Arena is highly anticipated to serve as the perfect backdrop for this exciting showdown of collegiate talent.

“The history of collegiate esports is written at these events”, said four-time champion coach of Boise State Esports, Chris “Doc” Haskell. “We’re thrilled to host the best players, coaches, schools, and teams from North America this time and maybe even have a team of our own here for a home-field advantage.”

Boise State Esports is a thriving community made up of students, varsity players, coaches and local community members. Boise State Esports has been active for seven years, boasting more than 2000 live broadcasts, over 1200 total wins, four national and 11 conference titles, the 2022 Program of the Year, exceeding 40 individual, team and broadcast awards. https://www.boisestate.edu/esports/

NACE Starleague Grand Finals is presented in partnership by the National Association of Collegiate Esports (NACE), North America’s largest association of varsity esports programs, and Playfly Esports, operators of NACE Starleague, the world’s largest collegiate esports league.

https://playfly.com/…/playfly-esports-nace-starleague…/

SCHEDULE

Saturday, December 2, 2023

2:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM MT – Super Smash Bros. Ultimate: Best of 3 (Crews)

Stony Brook University vs. Michigan State University

4:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM MT – Rocket League: Best of 7

West Virginia University vs Akron University

5:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM MT – Overwatch 2: Best of 5

Maryville University vs St. Clair University

7:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM MT – League of Legends: Best of 3

Maryville University vs Harrisburg University

Sunday, December 3, 2023

2:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM MT – Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II: Best of 7

Oklahoma Christian University vs St. Clair College

4:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM MT – Counter-Strike 2: Best of 3

George Mason University vs Rochester Institute of Technology

7:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM MT – Rainbow Six Siege: Best of 3
University of Akron vs Fisher College