Skip to main content

Learning Materials Access and Affordability Task Force Membership


The following departments represent campus stakeholders that either have supported affordable learning work on campus or connect directly with components of the SBOE policy.

Convener and Lead of Task Force

Shannon Smith, Open Educational Resources Librarian


Elisabeth Shook, Head of Scholarly Communications and Data Management

Mary Aagard, Head of Acquisitions and Collections

Teaching Faculty

Sherena Huntsman, Assistant Professor, English Department & Faculty Senate Liaison Representative

Karen Nicholas, Assistant Professor, Department of Management


Amy Vecchione, Assistant Director of eCampus Research & Innovation

Center for Teaching and Learning

Daniel Sanford, Director, Center for Teaching and Learning

University Foundations

Candyce Reynolds, Director, University Foundations

Learning Technology Services

Leif Nelson, Director of Learning Technology Resources

Educational Access Center

Wendy Turner, Director

Bronco Shop

Michal Jarolimek, Associate Director, Bronco Shop

Office of the Registrar

Mandy Nelson, Registrar

Student Representative

Graf Kirk, ASBSU Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs

Ex Officio

Michelle Armstrong,¬†Interim Dean Albertsons Library, Advisory Liaison to Provost’s Office

Zeynep Hansen, Vice Provost of Academic Planning, Liaison to Idaho State Board of Education