You can now share Google Drive files and collaborate with people who are not using Google accounts.
This means you can grant permission to view, comment on, or edit content in Google Drive, Docs, Sheets, Slides, and Sites with others without worrying about if they have an existing Google account, or asking them to create an account.
Visitor sharing works by first sending an invitation to non-Google users, which requires recipients to verify their identity through a PIN code. Upon verification, collaboration and access are good for seven days.
Recipients can re-verify their identity after seven days for continued access and collaboration.
Detailed information about how to use visitor sharing in Google Workspace is available on our website.
Please contact the Help Desk at (208) 426-4357 or email@example.com for questions or assistance.