Skip to main content

Organizational Chart

View the Boise State Org Chart in PDF

Updated January 2021


Accessible Organizational Chart

Executive Team and Administration


Marlene Tromp

  • Melissa Jensen, Executive Assistant

Academic Affairs

Tony Roark, Interim Provost and Vice President

Academic Planning

Zeynep Hansen, Vice Provost

  • Academic Planning
  • Institutional Research

Academic, Leadership & Faculty Affairs

Michelle Payne, Assistant Vice Provost

Global Education

Gonzalo Bruce, Assistant Vice Provost

Undergraduate Studies

Susan Shadle, Vice Provost

  • Advising and Academic Support Center
  • Center for Teaching & Learning
  • University Foundations

College of Arts & Sciences

Leslie Durham, Interim Dean

  • CJ Northrup, Associate Dean
  • Doug Bullock, Associate Dean
  • Kathleen Keys, Interim Associate Dean
  • Kelly Myers, Interim Associate Dean

College of Business & Economics

Mark Bannister, Dean

  • Diane Schooley-Pettis, Associate Dean
  • Kit Scott, Associate Dean

College of Education

Jennifer Snow, Interim Dean

  • Keith Thiede, Associate Dean
  • Deb Carter, Interim Associate Dean

College of Engineering

JoAnn Lighty, Dean

  • Maria Mitkova, Graduate Associate Dean
  • Sondra Miller, Undergraduate Associate Dean
  • Diana Garza, Undergraduate Associate Dean
  • Rox Oxford, Assistant Dean

College of Health Sciences

Tim Dunnagan, Dean

  • Jodie Powers, Associate Dean
  • Lutana Haan, Assistant Dean

School of Public Service

Andy Giacomazzi, Interim Dean

  • Jen Schneider, Interim Associate Dean

Albertsons Library

Tracy Bicknell-Holmes, Dean

  • Michelle Armstrong, Associate Dean

Extended Studies

Mark Wheeler, Dean

  • Christine Bauer, Associate Dean
  • Pete Risse, Associate Dean

Graduate College

Tammi Vacha-Haase, Dean

  • Scott Lowe, Associate Dean

Honors College

Andrew Finstuen, Dean

  • Shelton Woods, Associate Dean

College of Innovation & Design

Gordon Jones, Dean

  • Shawn Benner, Associate Dean


Jeramiah Dickey, Executive Director

Athletics Compliance

Matt Brewer

Campus Operations

Randi McDermott, Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Campus Planning & Facilities

Architectural & Engineering Services

Ann Wozniak

Capital Planning & Space Management

Christy Jordan

Environmental Health, Safety & Sustainability

Suzy Arnette

Facilities, Operations & Maintenance

Barbara Beagles

Public Safety

John Kaplan, Associate Vice President

Security, Policy & Event Operations

Tana Monroe

Transportation, Parking & Safety Systems


Chief of Staff and Compliance, Legal, Public Health, & Audit; State Board Liaison

Alicia Estey, Vice President

Faculty Athletics Representative

Roger Munger

General Counsel

Matt Wilde

Internal Audit

Mark Eisenman, Chief Audit Executive

Institutional Compliance

John McDonald, Executive Director

Title IX Coordinator

Danielle Charters

Public Health Office

  • Jordan Bastian, Public Health Officer
  • Maureen Welcker, Public Health Officer
  • Tom Beitia, Deputy Officer
  • Jason Carter, Charge Nurse

University Policies

Angela Zirschky

Communications, Marketing & Creative Strategy

Lauren Griswold, Associate Vice President

Trademark & Licensing

Spencer Jahn

University Special Events & Protocol

Heather Calkins

Finance and Administration

Mark Heil, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Budget & Planning

Ken Kline, Associate Vice President

Human Resources

Shawn Miller, Associate Vice President

ExtraMile Arena

Lisa Cochran, Executive Director

Morrison Center

Laura Kendall, Executive Director

Office of Information Technology

Max Davis-Johnson, Associate Vice President

University Financial Services

Jo Ellen Dinucci, Associate Vice President

  • Controller’s Office
  • Finance & Leasing
  • Office of Continuous Improvement
  • Procurement & Vendor Services
  • Student Financial Services

Government & Community Relations

Roger Brown, Director

Research & Economic Development

Harold Blackman, Interim Vice President

CAES Energy Efficiency Research Institute

John Gardner

CAES Technical Assistance Program

Travis Gabel

Economic Development


Energy Policy Institute

Kathleen Araujo

Educators in Residence

Steve Swanson

Institute for Pervasive Cybersecurity

Ed Vasko

Research Compliance

Matt Lundgren

Research Development

Jana LaRosa

Sponsored Programs

Karen Henry, Associate Vice President

Technology Transfer

Katy Weiser

Student Affairs & Enrollment Management

Dr. Leslie Webb, Vice President

Associated Students of Boise State

Campus Services

Nicole Nimmons, Associate Vice President

  • Bronco Shops
  • Student Union Building
  • University Dining Services

Career Services

Debbie Kaylor

Dean of Students

Chris Wuthrich, Dean

  • CARE Team
  • Educational Access Center
  • Food Pantry
  • Gender Equity Center
  • Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
  • Veteran Services

Enrollment Services

Kris Collins, Associate Vice President

  • Admissions
  • Financial Aid & Scholarships
  • Registrar’s Office

Organizational Effectiveness

Lynn Humphrey, Assistant Vice President

  • Budget & Human Resources

Student Affairs

Eric Scott, Associate Vice President

  • Campus Recreation
  • Equity & Inclusion
  • Housing & Residence Life
  • New Student Programs
  • Student Involvement & Leadership

Student Success & Retention

Luke Jones, Executive Director

University Advancement

Matthew Ewing, Vice President

Advancement Communications

Andrew Gauss

Alumni Relations

Lisa Gardner, Executive Director

Annual Giving

Connor Tudbury

Corporate & Foundations Relations

Virginia Pellegrini


Argia Beristain, Interim Associate Vice President

Donor Relations

Margaret Satterlee


Paul Powell, Executive Director

Gift Planning

Jennifer Neil, Executive Director


Judy Wauer

Prospect Management & Research

Tisha Martin


Accessible Organizational Chart

A graphical version of our organizational chart is available through Google Sheets.

Back To Top