Skip to main content

Idaho State Board of Education Submissions

The Idaho State Board of Education (SBOE) receives its authority directly from the Idaho State Constitution with a mission “to provide leadership, set policy, and advocate for transforming Idaho’s educational system to improve Idaho citizen’s quality of life and enhance the state’s global competitiveness.” Click here to review the Authority and Scope of the Board.

The Board holds meetings with the higher education institutions and other education agencies several times per year. Current meeting dates are provided below and are also available via the Idaho State Board of Education link on the menu bar to the left.

SBOE Meeting Calendar And Agenda Item Due Dates and Business Affairs And Human Resources Committee for 2020-2021

Board Meeting Date & LocationAgenda Item Requests Due to VPCFO OfficeAgenda Materials Due to SBOEBAHR Meeting

2020

August 26-27, 2020
Idaho State
Monday,
July 6, 2020
Wednesday,
July 22, 2020
Friday,
August 14, 2020
9 am MT/8 am PT
October 21-22, 2020
Lewis-Clark State
Monday,
August 31, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020Friday,
October 9, 2020
9 am MT/8 am PT
December 17, 2020
Zoom
Monday,
October 26, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020Friday,
December 4, 2020
9 am MT/8 am PT

2021

February 17-18, 2021
Boise State
Monday,
December 21, 2021
Wednesday,
January 13, 2021
Friday,
February 5, 2021
9 am MT/8 am PT
April 21-22, 2021
University of Idaho
Monday,
March 1, 2021
Wednesday,
March 17, 2021
Friday,
April 9, 2021
9 am MT/8 am PT
June 16, 2021
Zoom
Monday,
April 26, 2021
Wednesday,
May 12, 2021
Friday,
June 4, 2021
9 am MT/8 am PT

Audit Committee

 Material Due Date to VPCFOMaterial Due Date to SBOEAudit Meeting

2020

November MeetingMonday
October 26, 2020
Tuesday,
November 3, 2020
5:00 pm MT /
4:00 pm PT
Tuesday,
November 10, 2020
9:00-3:00 MT /
8:00-2:00 PT
December MeetingMonday,
November 26, 2020
Wednesday,
December 2, 2020
5:00 pm MT /
4:00 pm PT
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
2-3:30 pm MT /
1-2:30 pm PT

2021

March MeetingMonday,
March 1, 2021
Tuesday,
March 9, 2021
5:00 pm MT /
4:00 pm PT
Wednesday,
March 17, 2021
1:00-5:00 PM MT /
12:00-4:00 PM PT
June MeetingMonday,
May 24, 2021
Wednesday,
June 9, 2021
9:00-3:00 MT /
8:00-2:00 PT
Wednesday,
June 9, 2021
9:00-3:00 MT /
8:00-2:00 PT

Boise State submissions related to Business Affairs and Human Resources are managed by the Office of the Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. A list of typical submission types may be found on the menu bar to the left and include capital projects, contracts, purchases valued at $500,000 or more, gifts, and naming/memorializing, etc.

Items to be addressed by the Board at its regularly scheduled meetings must be submitted using a prescribed format. The institutional requirements and a template for the institutional cover page are located on the SBOE web site and are included below along with other forms used for various agenda item submissions:

All agenda items and attachments must be forwarded to VPCFO@boisestate.edu Word format (where possible) at on or before the dates indicated in the second column above. Submissions will then be reviewed by an internal review committee consisting of the Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Chief Operating Office, Provost, Chief of Staff and the Executive Director of Institutional Compliance.

IMPORTANT

The SBOE does not accept late agenda item submissions. Agenda items received after the due dates noted above will not be submitted.

Please contact VPCFO@boisestate.edu or (208) 426-1200, regarding any item you believe may require SBOE approval (for a current or future meeting) as well as any questions or concerns about the submission process and/or due dates.

Back To Top