Skip to main content

Golden Apples

About the Award

The Golden Apples Awards Ceremony is an annual student-led effort to express our appreciation for the great educators we have at Boise State. Each year we search for professors from each college who exemplify Boise State’s seven shared values of Academic Excellence, Caring, Citizenship, Fairness, Respect, Responsibility, and Trustworthiness.

2023 Winners

  • Jennifer Buchholz

    College of Arts Sciences

  • Tracie M. Lee

    College of Business & Economics

    Information Technology & Supply Chain Management
  • Dr. Erin Mannen

    College of Engineering

    Biomedical & Mechanical Engineering
  • John P. Lampignano

    College of Health Sciences

    Radiologic Sciences
  • Lisa Beymer

    College of Education

    Early & Special Education
  • Dr. Jacqueline Lee

    School of Public Service

    Criminal Justice
  • Dr. Matt Recla

    Honors College

    University Foundations
  • Dr Vicki Stieha

    Graduate College

    Organizational Performance & Workplace Learning
  • Dr. Anthony Ellertson

    College of Innovation & Design

    Games, Interactive Media, and Mobile

List of Nominees