Skip to main content

Boise State Staff, Alumnae Nominated as ‘Women of the Year’

Photo of Leslie Webb
Leslie Webb

The Idaho Business Review has selected two Boise State staff members, along with numerous alumnae and State Board of Education members, as 2018 Women of the Year. The award celebrates women who are shaping Idaho’s economic and community wellbeing through their outstanding leadership, mentoring efforts and community involvement.

Boise State honorees include Leslie Webb, vice president for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management, and Loraine Hand, executive assistant to the dean and associate deans in the College of Business and Economics.

Loraine Hand
Loraine Hand

Alumnae and state board members include Emma Atchley, Renee Bade, Linda Clark, Carey Farmer, Celia Gould, Andrea Guerri, Jaime Hansen, Angela Hemingway, Toni Lawson, Carol MacGregor, Susan Olson and Gloria Totoricag├╝ena.

To become an honoree, candidates were nominated by peers, colleagues and mentors, and then submitted applications that included resumes, letters of recommendation and personal statements. This is the 13th year that the Idaho Business Review has honored women leaders across the state.

The women will be honored at a reception, dinner and awards gala March 8 at the Boise Centre. From the 50 honorees, one will be named Idaho Business Review Woman of the Year. All of the women will be profiled in a magazine published with the March 9 edition of the Idaho Business Review.

  • Emma Atchley, State Board of Education member
  • Renee Bade, MPA, ’08
  • Linda Clark, State Board of Education president, BA, elementary education, ’70
  • Carey Farmer, BS, radiologic science, ’93
  • Celia Gould, BA, political science, ’79; MPA, ’08
  • Andrea “Red” Guerri, BS, sociology, ’11
  • Jaime Hansen, BS, psychology, ’06; MPA, ’11
  • Angela Hemingway, BS, biology, ’99; MS biology, ’02; EdD, curriculum and instruction, ’17
  • Toni Lawson, BA, anthropology, ’99
  • Carol MacGregor, MA, history, ’91
  • Susan Olson, MBA, ’01
  • Gloria Totoricag├╝ena, BA, political science, ’86; MA, curriculum, instruction and foundational studies, ’89