Skip to main content

Nominations open for state research excellence award

Nominations for the Jean’ne M. Shreeve National Science Foundation (NSF) Established Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (EPSCoR) Research Excellence Award are now being accepted by the Idaho EPSCoR office. Nominations are due by 6 p.m. Oct. 18.

The award was inspired by University of Idaho Distinguished Professor Jean’ne M. Shreeve for her imaginative leadership of EPSCoR in Idaho for more than 20 years, and recognizes the accomplishments of faculty members at Boise State University, Idaho State University, the University of Idaho or other state institutions of higher education that previously have been active participants in the NSF EPSCoR program.

The award highlights the substantial value of the NSF EPSCoR program to the State of Idaho, as well as the individual accomplishments of the recipient. The award may recognize a single significant contribution or an accumulation of significant contributions that have received national or international recognition.

It includes a plaque, a monetary award of at least $5,000 and an additional amount to support the cost of research or professional activities that contribute to the productivity of the award winner.

More information about eligibility requirements and the nominations process can be found here: