Skip to main content

Boise State announces AD search committee

Boise State University has announced the search committee for the Director of Athletics national search.

The search committee will be chaired by Randy Hales, entrepreneur, business leader and vice president of Boise State’s Foundation Board. Members of the search committee will include Matthew Ewing, Vice President of University Advancement; Lida Uribe-Florez, chair of Educational Technology and faculty representative; Linda Clark, State Board of Education member, Boise State alumna and Athletics supporter; Gordy Presnell, women’s basketball head coach; Nic Hunt, graduate student in kinesiology with training in biomechanical engineering; and Malia Pivec, undergraduate student, cross country runner and leader of the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee.

The committee represents varied constituents and will provide advice, consultation and assistance as the Broncos’ next athletic director is recruited and hired.

“We are incredibly grateful to this team of representatives, both for their love of Bronco Athletics and their commitment to this important process,” said Tromp. “Bronco sports have made a national impact, and I am confident that together we will identify the best person to take our already-excellent program to the next level.”

“I am delighted to engage with Boise State University in this way,” said Hales. “Boise State athletics has established itself as a national brand and we are determined to capitalize on that momentum by identifying candidates and leaders for President Tromp and Boise State that build on the winning tradition and further elevate our athletic programs to consistently compete with the best in the country.”

An executive search firm will be selected by Dec. 1 to assist Boise State leadership and the search committee on this national effort. Mike Alden, former director of athletics at the University of Missouri, is advising the university leadership team throughout the transition. The university plans to name an AD by March 2021.