Skip to main content

Boise State constituents honored as 2021 Women of the Year by Idaho Business Review

Photo by Matt Crook

Idaho Business Review’s 2021 Women of the Year awards feature dozens of Boise State staff, faculty, alumni and donors for their leadership and commitment to excellence. Over 150 women from across Idaho were nominated and represent a variety of industries and professions from banking to health care, law, nonprofit, real estate and more. The top “Woman of the Year” will be announced Sept. 30.

The 34 out of 50 finalists connected to Boise State, including President Marlene Tromp, are as follows:

  • Camille Andersen (MS, instructional and performance technology, ’03), director of employee experience and talent management, Horizon Credit Union
  • Odette Bolano, president/CEO, Saint Alphonsus Health System, Inc.
  • Lindsey Bowshier (BA, communication/English, ’12), strategy director, Tribute Media
  • Mary Chandler, Chandlers Steakhouse
  • Colette Chester (alumna), executive banking relationship officer, AVP, Zions Bancorporation
  • Andrea Christopher, medical student clerkship site director, Veterans Administration Medical Center
  • Robin Collins, director of economic development, City of Eagle
  • Sarah Cunningham (BGS, ’10), licensed realtor, Ethos Design+Remodel+Real Estate
  • Elaine Damschen (Executive MBA, ’11), owner/president, Mainstream Electric
  • Rebecca Fowers (BBA, ’99), commercial vice president, real estate and portfolio manager, Zions Bank
  • Alicia Garza, professor, Boise State Department of World Languages
  • Lisa Holland, Boise State donor
  • Alecia Hoobing, president and co-founder, Women Innovators
  • Kathleen Hurley (MS, accountancy and taxation, ’10), lecturer, Boise State Department of Accountancy
  • Cheryl Hutchinson, assistant principal, curriculum and instruction, Bishop Kelly High School
  • Jamie Kinshella (BA, communication/English, ’04), partner business manager, Kount, Inc.
  • Christina Lords, editor-in-chief, Idaho Capital Sun
  • Shannon McGuire, chief empowerment officer, Spark Strategic Solutions, LLC
  • Meghan McInerney, ICU medical director, Saint Alphonsus Regional Medical Center, Inc.
  • Christina Moore Ward (BS, health promotion, ’05), broker, Keller Williams Realty
  • Jayme Mullaney, owner, Biome, LLC
  • Kelley Packer, executive director, Association of Idaho Cities
  • Christa Rowland (BM, music education, ’08), director of community impact, United Way of Treasure Valley
  • Sophie Sestero, senior account executive, Fahlgren Mortine
  • Lindsay Shrum (BBA, accountancy, ’09), controller, Balsam Brands
  • Caroline Sullivan, co-owner, Telaya Wine Company
  • Teri Thaemert, principal, North Junior High School
  • Dr. Marlene Tromp, president, Boise State
  • Deanna Turner, vice president of business relationship, Idaho Central Credit Union
  • Katrina Wehr, associate broker, Silvercreek Realty Group
  • Michelle Wooten, founder, Crescendo Coaching
  • Amanda Wright (BBA, accountancy, 03), principal, director of human resources and marketing, Wright Brothers
  • Stephanie Young (BA, English, literature emphasis, ’07), business relationship officer, Idaho Central Credit Union
  • Jennifer Zielinski (BA, multidisciplinary studies, ’18), executive director, Idaho Anti-Trafficking Coalition Inc.

Learn more about Idaho Business Review’s “Women of the Year” awards on the Idaho Business Review website.