Skip to main content

School of Public Service to host Commitment to Idaho awards ceremony May 9

The School of Public Service will host its fifth annual Commitment to Idaho awards ceremony from 4-6 p.m. on Tuesday, May 9 in the Alumni and Friends Center Ballroom. The event is free and open to the public.

The ceremony highlights those who have made an impact on Boise State, local and statewide communities through significant contributions to public service.

The School of Public Service will honor the following individuals for their unwavering dedication to these critical and essential efforts:

  • Commitment to Idaho Award: Celia Gould, former and first female Idaho State Department of Agriculture director and former Idaho congressional representative
  • Enhancing Public Discourse Award: Jim Weatherby, past executive director for the Association of Idaho Cities and former Director of the Boise State Public Policy Center and Social Science Research Center
Celia Gould smiles as she's being interviewed
Celia Gould
Three panel members at a discussion with Dr. Jim Weatherby in the center listening to another member speak
Dr. Jim Weatherby, pictured in the center, listens to another panel member speak.