Skip to main content

The Division of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management hosted the university’s annual Campus Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, April 26. This program recognizes students, faculty, staff and student organizations for outstanding achievement, service and campus engagement.

Award winners

Recipients of 2023 campus awards pose for a group photo

Commitment to Community

The Commitment to Community award is for Broncos who have inspired action in one another to serve and bring about positive change.

Award winner: Craig Petersen

David S. Taylor Service to Students

The David S. Taylor Service to Students award is for a faculty or staff member who demonstrates above and beyond commitment to serving students.

Award winner: Kristin E. Olson

Outstanding Student Employee of the Year

The Outstanding Student Employee of the Year Award goes to a Bronco who approaches their employment as paths to make themselves and our institution better.

Award winner: Gator Colón

Emerging Leader

The Emerging Leader award goes to a first or second-year Bronco who is charting intentional paths where they learn what it means to lead.

Award winner: Diego Tapia

Inclusive Excellence Awards

The Inclusive Excellence Awards are for a student, staff, faculty member, or group who are committed to creating a campus environment that reflects inclusive excellence at Boise State.

Award winners: Marco Ovando and Melanie Figueroa Zavala

Student Organization Advisor of the Year

This award is for an advisor dedicated to changing the lives of students involved in student organizations

Award winner: Jacqueline Lee, Pre-Law Society.

Program of the Year

The Program of the Year award is for students who have created an activity, event or program that made a significant impact on the campus community.

Award winner: Feed the Funnel, Beta Alpha Psi

Partners in Philanthropy

The Partners in Philanthropy Awards are presented to individuals or groups that exemplify the spirit of philanthropy at Boise State.

Award winners: Taylor Reid, and Carol and Ernie Hoidal

Spirit of Boise State

The Spirit of Boise State Awards are presented to outstanding students who exemplify the Boise State University Shared Values of academic excellence, caring, citizenship, fairness, respect, responsibility and trustworthiness.

Award winners: Alexis Pland, Caitlin Vasko, Gator Colón, Jasmine Reyes, Kenneth Huston, Madelyn Cudworth, Marissa Maldonado and Ryan Olson

Visit the Student Involvement and Leadership Center website for a full list of award descriptions, past recipients and a photo album from this year’s event.