Skip to main content

Boise State University Foundation names new board members

Allen Dykman, Randy Hales, Chuck Hallett, Darren Kyle, Stacy Pearson and Matt Wolff have joined the organization responsible for philanthropy at Boise State.

“We are fortunate to have these professionals join the Boise State University Foundation Board of Directors this year,” said Matthew Ewing, vice president for University Advancement. “Each new member brings a unique perspective to the organization and will be instrumental in the success and growth of the university’s donor investments.”

Board members guide and advise the foundation to help ensure long-term financial support for generations of students.

“We need their help as we continue to strengthen fundraising efforts and drive forward university priorities, and we trust that they will add tremendous value to the philanthropic work we do,” Executive Chair Jim Martin said.

a man and a woman sit together in an office
Allen and Dixie Dykman, portraits, Photo by Carrie Quinney

SPOTLIGHT: Dykman Returns

Allen Dykman rejoins the board for a second volunteer term. He is a past executive chair of the board, as well as past president of the Boise State Alumni Association and Bronco Athletic Association. He also served as co-chair of the Destination Distinction Campaign steering committee and a member of the President’s Advisory Board. He serves on the Famous Idaho Potato Bowl executive committee.

“I can personally attest to the significant impact Boise State has had on my life and my business career, the education I received at Boise State, contributed to who I am today,” Dykman said. Dykman is president and co-founder of Dykman Inc. His business interests also include Dykman Electrical, Inc. and Dykman Properties, LLC. He and his wife Dixie Dykman received the 2020 St.Luke’s Ralph J. Comstock Light of Philanthropy award. They were Boise State Homecoming grand marshals in 2006 and Bronco Athletic Association/Alumni Association Biennial Auction honorees in 2011. Dykman received an honorary doctoral degree in 2021 from Boise State. He also received the 2002 Silver Medallion Award, the 2001 Distinguished Alumni Award, and the 2000 Bronco Athletic Association Bronze Bronco Award.

In 2010, the Delta Upsilon chapter of Alpha Kappa Psi named him the Idaho Business Leader of the Year. In 2020, the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business selected him as an Influential Leader. Dykman holds a bachelor’s degree in business economics from Boise State where he was a member of the football team.