Skip to main content

Boise State honors Top Ten Scholars of 2024

Decorations for an event in the Stuckle Sky Center: Balloons and a lighted sign that reads top ten

The Boise State Alumni Association invites the campus community to join it in honoring this year’s Top Ten Scholars from 5:30-7 p.m. on Thursday, May 2, at the Stueckle Sky Center.

The scholars, joined by their families, friends and professors, will gather for a reception recognizing each student’s achievements, the influence of faculty members on their success and celebrating Boise State’s tradition of academic excellence.

RSVP to Attend

Top Ten Scholars

  • Phoebe Cain, College of Engineering
  • Rhys Cooper, College of Business and Economics
  • Grant Goertzen, College of Engineering
  • Amy Johnson, School of Public Service
  • Tyler McFarland, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Catherine “Cat” Merrill, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Madeline Patterson, School of Public Service
  • Tori Simon, College of Engineering
  • Sevio Stanton, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Jocelyn Stephens, College of Arts and Sciences