Skip to main content

Students Inducted into Sigma Theta Tau; Faculty Installed as Officers

Mu Gamma Chapter, Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing, affiliated with the Boise State School of Nursing, recently held its induction ceremony in Boise. Students were nominated for membership based on superior academic achievement, integrity and professional leadership potential. Eighteen undergraduate students, RN-BS online/distance degree completion students, and graduate students were inducted into Mu Gamma Chapter:

  • Teri Ahrens,
  • Meredith Grubbs,
  • Danell Bleymaier,
  • Cadey Hull,
  • Stephanie Canning,
  • Angela Kirkham,
  • Julie Carr,
  • Jessica Moore,
  • Noelle Desserault,
  • Haile Muecke,
  • Andrew Drewiske,
  • Katelyn Ransom,
  • Kristyn Dyson,
  • Rachel Thomas,
  • Kristin Hofmann,
  • Patrick Wilcox,
  • Mario Gonzalez, and
  • JuDee Zollinger

Nursing faculty who were installed as chapter officers included Jean Anderson, president-elect; Cathy Deckys, vice president; Karen Breitkruz, treasurer; and Joan Carnosso, faculty advisor.

Sigma Theta Tau International is a prestigious global professional nursing organization focused on scholarship and leadership that was founded to advance nurses’ knowledge, learning and service to influence and improve the health of people around the world.