Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

NSF I-Corps 2024 Info Sessions

February 28, 2024 @ 12:30 pm - January 15, 2025 @ 1:00 pm

The 4-weeks I-Corps regional training program provides a hands-on, high-impact and fast-paced opportunity for innovators to learn to commercialize their technology. Each cohort is fully remote and consists of a 1-hour Kick-Off Session plus four 3-hour sessions on Fridays during the cohort dates.

2024 Cohort Application

Apply Today

Information Sessions

All Info Sessions take place from 12:30 – 1 pm MST. See dates listed below program highlights. 

Register

NSF Program Highlights:

  1. Hands-On Innovation: The NSF I-Corps regional training program provides a hands-on, high-impact, and fast-paced opportunity to learn how to commercialize your technology.
  2. Use-Inspired Research: With a focus on creating solutions that have a tangible impact on society, your use-inspired research will reach new heights. Through the I-Corps program, your innovations will be guided by a commitment to address real-world challenges and make a positive difference.
  3. Customer-Focused Discovery Process: Immerse yourself in a customer-focused discovery process aimed at gathering crucial insights to maximize the impact of your intellectual property. Conduct customer discovery interviews, study customer/stakeholder needs, and collect insights into their workflows.
  4. Financial Support: Teams that successfully complete the training may qualify for a small award of up to $3,000. Moreover, exceptional teams may be recommended to the National I-Corps Teams program, where they could qualify for an additional grant of $50,000.

Team structure for participation is flexible (single-member teams are allowed), but teams typically consist of:

      • Entrepreneurial lead: Responsible for investigating the commercial landscape surrounding the innovation
      • Technical lead:  Inventor or creator of the product/service
      • Mentor: Experienced or emerging entrepreneur

Accepted teams will complete a fully remote I-Corps training which is an assumption/hypothesis testing, customer discovery focused process to gather important insights on problem/solution fit and product/market fit to maximize the impact of an innovation. Successful teams that complete the Desert and Pacific Regional I-Corps training may qualify for and be recommended to the National I-Corps Teams program.

Information Sessions

All Info Sessions take place from 12:30 – 1 pm MST. See dates listed below. 

Register

  • Wednesday, February 28, 2024
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2024
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2024
  • Wednesday, April 10, 2024
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2024
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2024
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2024
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2024
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2024
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2024
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2024
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2024
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2024
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2024
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2024
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2024
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2024
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2024
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2024