Skip to main content

Economics Students Recognized as Top Ten Scholars

Economics students Cassandra Sullivan and Zachary Turk have been chosen as Top Ten Scholars.


Cassandra Sullivan

Major: Economics, minor in political science
Honored Faculty: Dr. Andrew Finstuen


Zachary Turk

Major: Business Economics, minor in Applied Mathematics
Honored Faculty: Dr. Christine Loucks

Top 10 Scholars serve as inspiration for their fellow students. The Top 10 Scholar Award is one of the highest honors a Bronco can accomplish as a student: To qualify for consideration, the student must have a 3.8 or higher grade point average and be nominated by their respective deans. Each student is then rigorously reviewed based on academic breadth of coursework, research, creative works and publications, presentations at professional meetings or conferences, and community and campus service.

Cassandra and Zachary will be honored at the annual reception on Monday, April 28, 2014 at 3:30 pm in the Jordan Ballroom in the Student Union Building.