Skip to main content

Industry Advisory Council

The Purpose of the IAC is to Advise, Support, and Promote


    • The CM Department Chair
    • CM Student Groups
    • Help shape the vision and future BSU CM Program
    • Program Curriculum


    • The needs of the CM Program instructors
    • Assist in preparation of reports and accreditation required
    • Study and identify needs and trends regarding employment of graduates
    • Create a strong financial support network for the program


    • Assist with the promotion of the CM Program and funding through
      • Legislative Action
      • Idaho State Board of Education
      • The Construction Industry
      • University Leadership

Board members meet annually and discuss current trends with CM students. In addition members receive discounted rates to the career fair and information sessions.

Interested in joining or learning more, contact Anthony Perrenoud, Department Chair at


  • Tyler Resnick. McAlvain Companies. Chair
  • Jeremy Barber. HC Company. Vice-Chair
  • Brent Turpin. Sunroc. Secretary
  • Mike Kimball. Wright Brothers. Treasurer


  • Anna Sparrell. CM Company.
  • Anthony Guho. Guho Corp.
  • Ben Northey. Goodfellow Bros.
  • Ben Petzinger. Okland Construction.
  • Brett Myron. Petra Inc.
  • Bruce Larabee. Retired.
  • Bryce Parker. Beniton Construction.
  • Colin Okada. Hoffman Construction.
  • David Cram. Material Testing, Inc.
  • Dustin McIntosh. Rosendin Electric.
  • Ed Sloan. Sloan Security.
  • Gary Glenn. Gayle Manufacturing.
  • Hank Davis. Andersen Construction.
  • James Johnson. Hensel Phelps.
  • Jan-Erik Peterson. ESI Construction.
  • Jeff Firth. Hamilton Construction.
  • Jessee Rosin. Mountain Companies.
  • Joe Meuleman. Meuleman Law.
  • John Stevenson. Idaho Materials and Construction.
  • Josh Smith. Knife River.
  • Justin Ingram. Granite Construction.
  • Keith Leonard. Lydig Construction.
  • Larry Geyer. Quality Electric Inc.
  • Steve Giltner. QISG.
  • Tucker Robb. McMillen Jacobs Associates.
  • Valeria Lovell-Hernandez. PCI.
  • Wayne Hammon. Idaho AGC.
  • Will Kiser. FCI Constructors.
  • William Warren. Baker Concrete.