Administrative Certificate Renewal Requirement
Boise State offers three online options to earn administrative certificate renewal credits. The K-12 Professional Development course “Supervision and Evaluation using the Idaho Framework for Teacher Evaluations” is offered for one, two or three credits, and each credit costs $110 ($60 for the transcript fees and $50 for the course + instructor fees). STARTING SUMMER 2023, Idaho residents, educators teaching in an Idaho school system, or if you hold an Idaho certificate the Idaho Office of the State Board will pay the $50 course fee and your cost will only be $60. These courses offer administrators the option to renew certificates at the credit level that works best.
The professional development credits are available online through asynchronous courses. Administrators can renew their certificates by earning credits when it is most convenient for their busy schedules and multiple commitments. For example, a course can be completed over a semester or days.
Course registration is available in the links below, for the one-, two- and three-credit options. Idaho law requires three (3) transcripted credits for renewal. We offer the one and two credit options, in case you have taken a face-to-face module through the State Department of Education and you were unable to complete all three credits. We have crosswalked our modules to ensure you have can meet the three credit requirement of the law if you need to, or prefer to, combine face-to-face and online modules.
For more information about the courses, please contact Dr. Heather Williams, firstname.lastname@example.org, (208) 426-2234.
Note: Professional development credits cannot be used to satisfy degree requirements and are not eligible for financial aid.
This three-credit “Supervision and Evaluation using the Idaho Framework for Teacher Evaluations” professional development course earns three administrative certificate renewal credits.
The course is completed online at the user’s pace, and costs $330. STARTING SUMMER 2023, Idaho residents, educators teaching in an Idaho school system, or if you hold an Idaho certificate the Idaho Office of the State Board will pay the $50 course fee and your cost will only be $60 per credit.
The fall course dates run from August 21 through December 15, 2023, and the registration deadline is December 1, 2023.