Skip to main content

2015 Pesky Award for Inspirational Teaching Recipients (video)

The 2015 Pesky Awards for Inspirational Teaching was presented to four outstanding Idaho teachers at Winter Commencement:

  • Sheryce Davis, Owyhee Elementary School, Boise School District
  • Rich Lapp, Timberline High School, Boise School District
  • Mary McGuire, Horizon Elementary School, Boise School District, and
  • Brooke Roy, Rocky Mountain High School, West Ada School District.

Lee and Wendy Pesky, founders of the Lee Pesky Learning Center, created the Pesky Award for Inspirational Teaching with Boise State University’s College of Education through a mutual vision to honor and recognize inspiring teachers. This is the only known award of its kind in the country.