Skip to main content

EPI Advisory Board

Strategy and Development Committee

Carol Battershell, Former Principal Deputy Director, Office of Policy, U.S. Department of Energy

Arden Bement, Jr., Former Director, National Science Foundation and National Institute of Standards and Technology; Former Deputy Undersecretary of Defense for Research; and Advanced Technology; Professor Emeritus, Purdue University

Karen Conover, Vice President, DNV GL Energy

Andrew Cockerill, Consultant; formerly with BP

Sandy Fazeli, Managing Director, National Association of State Energy Officials

Agustin Valencia Gil-Ortega, Fortinet

Terry Jester, CEO, Solpad

Rick Johnson, Former Executive Director, Idaho Conservation League

Fouad Khan, Associate Editor, Nature Energy journal

John Kotek, VP, Policy Development and Public Affairs, Nuclear Energy Institute

Erica Mackie, Co-founder and CEO, Grid Alternatives

Rich Sears, Professor of Practice, Stanford University, formerly of Shell Oil

Tim Tatum, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs, Idaho Power Company

Zachary Tudor, Associate Laboratory Director, Idaho National Laboratory

Desmarie Waterhouse, Vice President, Government Relations and Counsel, American Public Power Association

Jetta Wong, Consultant, Clean Technology Incubator

Martin Young, formerly World Energy Council

Scientific Advisory Committee

Seth Blumsack, Professor, Pennsylvania State University

Hanna Breetz, Assistant Professor, Arizona State University

Juan Pablo Carvallo, Senior Scientific Engineering Associate, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Wesley Cole, Researcher, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

David Gattie, Associate Professor, University of Georgia

Monica Hubbard, Assistant Professor, Boise State University

Stephanie Lenhart, Senior Research Associate, Energy Policy Institute

Sarah Mills, Senior Project Manager, Center for Local, State and Urban Policy, University of Michigan

Thomas Ptak, Assistant Professor, Texas State University

Tara Righetti, Associate Professor, University of Wyoming

Sarah Robey, Assistant Professor, Idaho State University

Temple Stoellinger, Assistant Professor and Co-Director, Center for Law and Energy Resources in the Rockies, University of Wyoming

Back To Top