Skip to main content

Professional Staff Association praises outgoing leadership

The Professional Staff Association organizes and advocates on behalf of the interests of professional staff, not only representing their interests on a variety of standing committees, but also by presenting annual community building and recognition activities, including the Professional Staff of the Year event and the annual Business Luncheon that highlight the unique contributions of professional staffers.

“This organization could not do what it does without the voluntary labor of members that are elected by their peers to serve as senators and officers of this organization,” said Francisco Salinas, assistant to the vice president for equity initiatives and current PSA president. “I would like to thank this outstanding and dedicated group of leaders who have completed their terms of service. They have given outstanding service during their terms and we owe them a special thanks for their dedication and flexibility during a truly historic set of unprecedented circumstances.”

  • Tana Monroe has completed her term as secretary after having also served as president for the organization.
  • Linsey Hartke has completed her term as past-president for the organization, after having also served as president for the organization.

Additionally, a number of senators have completed their terms of service. These senators are:

  • Nicole Nimmons
  • Tim Squires
  • Lauren Oe
  • Kara Brascia

“On behalf of the Professional Staff Association and the professional staff you represent at Boise State University, I thank you for the profound influence on the growth and success of the organization during your service,” Salinas said.