Skip to main content

Golden Apple Award winners announced

The Associated Students of Boise State University have announced the winners of this year’s Golden Apple Awards.

The Golden Apple Awards are a student-led award program that recognizes faculty for excellent teaching and efforts to better include students in their classrooms. Over 170 nominations were received, coming from all nine colleges and schools across the university, including the graduate and the honors colleges. The 12 student members of the award committee selected nine recipients they felt best exemplified the spirit of the award.

2022 award recipients

  • Nafees Alam, College of Health Sciences
  • Ana Maria Dimand, School of Public Service
  • Kate Huebschmann, Honors College
  • Ruth Jebe, College of Business and Economics
  • Sin Ming Loo, College of Engineering
  • Krishna Pakala, Graduate College
  • Jack Polifka, College of Innovation and Design
  • Amy Ulappa, College of Arts Sciences
  • Amber Warrington,College of Education