Skip to main content

Boise State University Foundation recognizes recipients of 2024 Foundation Excellence Awards

The Boise State University Foundation named the 2024 recipients of its Foundation Excellence Awards on May 10. These awards honor faculty, staff and community partners whose expertise in teaching, research, creative activities or professional services advance college and university goals, or have had a significant impact on students, the community, or their discipline.

Individual honorees receive $5,000 from the foundation. Team honorees receive $5,000 to distribute among themselves, or to a campus project. Awards are given to an instructor for their teaching, research or clinical work, to a tenured or tenure-track faculty member, and to a team comprising students, faculty and/or staff.

Teaching /research / clinical: Jill Marie Heney

Tenured/tenure-track: Mojtaba Sadegh

Team collaboration will go to the team in the School of Nursing (faculty and staff):

  • Casey Blizzard
  • Angela George
  • Sarah Llewellyn
  • Christine Larsen
  • Rochelle Sorenson
  • Anthony Reynolds
  • Janet Lo
  • Tracee Chapman
  • Jason Blomquist
  • Kaylin Holmquist