Skip to main content

First NSA Certificate Signed for CS Graduate with Cybersecurity Emphasis

Dr. Amit Jain, Professor and Department Chair in the Department of Computer Science, and Edward Vasko, Institute for Pervasive Cybersecurity Director, signed the first certificate for a Bachelor’s in Computer Science with an Emphasis in Cybersecurity graduate since the program received its National Security Agency National Center of Academic Excellence in Cyber Defense designation.

Starting Spring 2022, all CS graduates in the Cybersecurity emphasis will receive digital certificates. Congratulations to Trevor Smith and the Class of 2022!

Drs. Amit Jain and Jyh-haw Yeah, Edward Vasko and Trevor Smith pose together with a signed certificate.