Skip to main content

Industry-Recognized CompTIA Certificates

CompTIA certifications are globally recognized in the fields of networking, cyber security, and IT management. These are specialized certificates designed to deepen your knowledge in your chosen profession.

CompTIA A+

CompTIA A+ certified professionals are proven problem solvers. They support today’s core technologies from security to cloud to data management and more. CompTIA A+ is the industry standard for launching IT careers into today’s digital world. Topics covered include: Basic security skills, Device/OS configuration, OS troubleshooting, IoT configuration, and data management practices.

3 Credit Hours, course catalog number CPS 410

CompTIA Networking+

CompTIA Network+ helps develop a career in IT infrastructure and Cyber Security. Topics covered include: troubleshooting network issues, network configuration, network resiliency and network management. This includes virtualized networks.

3 Credit Hours, course catalog number CPS 411

CompTIA Security+

CompTIA Security+ is a global certification that validates the baseline skills you need to perform core security functions and pursue an IT security career. Cybersecurity and network related topics include: secure network architecture, network design, cybersecurity threats, attack types, system vulnerabilities, and cryptography.

3 Credit Hours, course catalog number CPS 412


CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+) is an IT workforce certification that applies behavioral analytics to networks and devices to prevent, detect and combat cybersecurity threats through continuous security monitoring [6]. Topics covered include: vulnerability identification, preventive measures, threat detection, data analysis, and effective incident response.

3 Credit Hours, course catalog number CPS 413