Skip to main content

Boise State Students Honor Faculty with 2018 Golden Apple Awards

For more than 30 years, the Associated Students of Boise State University (ASBSU) has presented Golden Apple Awards to thank and honor teachers who have encouraged them and instilled in them a passion for learning.

Following hundreds of nominations from students, a total of nine Boise State faculty received the prestigious honor of receiving a 2018 award for their college:

Soo Jeoung “Crystal” Han, College of Engineering

Norman Weinstein, College of Education

Virginia Hatch, School of Public Service

Pamela Gehrke, College of Health Sciences

Eliot Smith, College of Business and Economics

Joe Tornello, College of Arts and Sciences

Kendall House, College of Innovation and Design

Shelton Woods, Honors College

Jill Chonody, Graduate College