Faculty and Staff

Physics Department

Regular Faculty

Matthew Ferguson, Ph.D.

Matthew Ferguson’s Profile, Assistant Professor, (208) 426-3722, mattferguson@boisestate.edu

Daniel Fologea, Ph.D.

Daniel Fologea’s Profile, Associate Professor, (208) 426-2664, danielfologea@boisestate.edu

Olga Goulko, Ph.D.

Olga Goulko’s Profile, Assistant Professor, (208) 426-2427, olgagoulko@boisestate.edu

Charles Hanna, Ph.D.

Charles Hanna’s Profile, Professor and Department Chair, (208) 426-3775, physics@boisestate.edu

Brian Jackson, Ph.D.

Brian Jackson’s Profile, Associate Professor, (208) 426-3723, bjackson@boisestate.edu

Byung Kim, Ph.D.

Byung Kim’s Profile, Professor, (208) 426-3659, byungkim@boisestate.edu

Daryl Macomb, Ph.D.

Daryl Macomb’s Profile, Associate Professor, (208) 426-2356, dmacomb@boisestate.edu

Laxman Mainali Ph.D.

Laxman Mainali’s Profile, Assistant Professor, (208) 426-4003, laxmanmainali@boisestate.edu

Paul Simmonds, Ph.D.

Paul Simmonds’s Profile, Assistant Professor, (208) 426-3787, paulsimmonds@boisestate.edu

Dmitri Tenne, Ph.D.

Emeritus Faculty

John Allen, Ph.D.

John Allen’s Profile, Professor Emeritus, (208) 426-3775, jwallen@boisestate.edu

Dewey Dykstra, Ph.D.

Dewey Dykstra’s Profile, Professor Emeritus, (208) 426-3775, ddykstra@boisestate.edu

Robert Luke, Ph.D.

Robert Luke’s Profile, Professor and Department Chairman Emeritus, (208) 426-3775, rluke@boisestate.edu

Gary Newby, Ph.D.

Gary Newby’s Profile, Professor and Department Chairman Emeritus, (208) 426-3775, gnewby@boisestate.edu

Alex Punnoose, Ph.D.

Alex Punnoose’s Profile, Distinguished Professor, 1968-2016

Richard Reimann, Ph.D.

Richard Reimann’s Profile, Professor and Department Chairman Emeritus, (208) 426-3775, rreimann@boisestate.edu

William Smith, Ph.D.

William Smith’s Profile, Professor Emeritus, (208) 426-3775, wsmith@boisestate.edu

Staff

Andrew Farrar

Andrew Farrar’s Profile, Director of Instructional Laboratories, (208) 426-4158, andrewfarrar@boisestate.edu

John McDonald

John McDonald’s Profile, Advanced Laboratories Manager, (208) 426-1395, jmcdonal@boisestate.edu

Lori Rodriguez

Lori Rodriguez’s Profile, Administrative Assistant, (208) 426-3725, lorirodriguez@boisestate.edu

Vicki Sullivan

Vicki Sullivan’s Profile, Management Assistant, (208) 426-3803, vsullivan@boisestate.edu

Catrina Thomas

Catrina Thomas’s Profile, Office Specialist 2, (208) 426-3775, catrinathomas@boisestate.edu