Skip to main content

Organizational Chart

Accessible Organizational Chart

Executive Team and Administration


Marlene Tromp

  • Aubri Fitzpatrick, Interim Executive Assistant

Academic Affairs

John Buckwalter, Provost and Vice President

Academic Planning

Zeynep Hansen, Vice Provost

  • Academic Planning
  • Institutional Research

Academic, Leadership & Faculty Affairs

Michelle Payne, Assistant Vice Provost

Global Education

Gonzalo Bruce, Assistant Vice Provost

Undergraduate Studies

Susan Shadle, Vice Provost

  • Advising and Academic Support Center
  • Center for Teaching and Learning
  • University Foundations

College of Arts & Sciences

Leslie Durham, Interim Dean

  • CJ Northrup, Associate Dean
  • Doug Bullock, Associate Dean
  • Kathleen Keys, Interim Associate Dean
  • Kelly Myers, Interim Associate Dean

College of Business & Economics

Mark Bannister, Dean

  • Diane Schooley-Pettis, Associate Dean
  • Kit Scott, Associate Dean

College of Education

Jennifer Snow, Interim Dean

  • Keith Thiede, Associate Dean
  • Deb Carter, Interim Associate Dean

College of Engineering

JoAnn S. Lighty, Dean

  • Jim Browning, Associate Dean
  • Don Plumlee, Associate Dean
  • Diana Garza, Assistant Dean

College of Health Sciences

Tim Dunnagan, Dean

  • Jodie Powers, Associate Dean
  • Lutana Haan, Assistant Dean

School of Public Service

Andy Giacomazzi, Interim Dean

  • Jen Schneider, Interim Associate Dean

Albertsons Library

Michelle Armstrong, Interim Dean

Extended Studies

Mark Wheeler, Dean

  • Christine Bauer, Associate Dean
  • Pete Risse, Associate Dean

Graduate College

Scott Lowe, Acting Dean

  • Scott Lowe, Associate Dean

Honors College

Andrew Finstuen, Dean

  • Shelton Woods, Associate Dean

College of Innovation & Design

Shawn Benner, Interim Dean

  • Shawn Benner, Associate Dean


Jeramiah Dickey, Executive Director

Athletics Compliance

Nathan Burk

Communications, Marketing & Creative Strategy

Lauren Griswold, Chief Communications and Marketing Officer

Deputy AVP for Communications, Marketing & Creative Strategy

Sherry Squires


Melinda Keckler

Creative Services

Crystal McBrayer

Public Information Officer

Mike Sharp

Trademark & Licensing

Spencer Jahn

University Special Events & Protocol

Heather Calkins

Finance and Administration

Open, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Budget & Planning

Open, Associate Vice President

Campus Operations

Open, Chief Planning and Facilities Officer

ExtraMile Arena

Lisa Cochran, Executive Director

Human Resources

Catherine Weitz, Associate Vice President

Morrison Center

Laura Kendall, Executive Director

Office of Information Technology

Max Davis-Johnson, Associate Vice President

University Financial Services

Jo Ellen Dinucci, Associate Vice President

  • Controller’s Office
  • Finance & Leasing
  • Office of Continuous Improvement
  • Procurement & Vendor Services
  • Student Financial Services

Government & Community Relations

Andrew Mitzel

Research & Economic Development

Nancy Glenn, Interim Vice President

CAES Energy Efficiency Research Institute

John Gardner

CAES Technical Assistance Program

Travis Gabel

Energy Policy Institute

Kathleen Araujo

Educators in Residence

Steve Swanson

Institute for Pervasive Cybersecurity

Ed Vasko

Research Compliance

Matt Lundgren

Research Development

Jana LaRosa

Economic and Community Relations

Roger Brown

Sponsored Programs

Karen Henry, Associate Vice President

Technology Transfer

Katy Weiser

Student Affairs & Enrollment Management

Ed Whipple, Interim VP Student Affairs & Enrollment Management

Associated Students of Boise State

Kenny Huston

Campus Services

Nicole Nimmons, Associate Vice President

  • Bronco Shops
  • Student Union Building
  • University Dining Services

Career Services

Debbie Kaylor

Dean of Students

Chris Wuthrich, Dean

  • CARE Team
  • Educational Access Center
  • Food Pantry
  • Gender Equity Center
  • Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
  • Veteran Services

Enrollment Services

Kris Collins, Associate Vice President

  • Admissions
  • Financial Aid & Scholarships
  • Registrar’s Office

Organizational Effectiveness

Lynn Humphrey, Assistant Vice President

  • Budget & Human Resources

Student Affairs

Eric Scott, Associate Vice President

  • Campus Recreation
  • Equity & Inclusion
  • Housing & Residence Life
  • New Student Programs
  • Student Involvement & Leadership

Student Success & Retention

Luke Jones, Executive Director

University Advancement

Matthew Ewing, Vice President

Advancement Communications

Andrew Gauss

Alumni Relations

Lisa Gardner, Executive Director

Annual Giving

Connor Tudbury

Corporate & Foundations Relations

Virginia Pellegrini


Argia Beristain, Interim Associate Vice President

Donor Relations

Margaret Satterlee


Paul Powell, Executive Director

Gift Planning

Jennifer Neil, Executive Director


Judy Wauer

Prospect Management & Research

Tisha Martin

University Affairs and Chief of Staff; State Board Liaison

Alicia Estey, Vice President

Department of Public Safety

John Uda, Interim AVP

General Counsel

Matt Wilde

Internal Audit

Mark Eisenman, Chief Audit Executive

Institutional Compliance

Danielle Charters, Acting Executive Director

Title IX Coordinator

Danielle Charters

Public Health Office

  • Maureen Welcker, Senior Public Health Officer
  • Tom Beitia, Deputy Officer
  • Jason Carter, Charge Nurse
  • Stephanie Hudon, Principal Research Scholar and Senior Clinical Lab Manager
  • Tim Cook, Charge Nurse

University Policies

Angela Zirschky

Children’s Center

Nichole Moos, Acting Director

Faculty Athletics Representative

Roger Munger


Back To Top