Skip to main content

Human Resource Association

HRA human resource association HRA Officers

President – Kira VanDeMoere, kiradavis@u.boisestate.edu

Co-VP and Treasurer  – Chi Nguyen, chinguyenlan@u.boisestate.edu

Co-VP – Claudia Nigro,  claudianigro@u.boisestate.edu

Secretary  – Julie Stevenson,  juliestevenson@u.boisestate.edu

Director of Marketing  – Devan Pierce, devanpierce@u.boisestate.edu

Merit Award Chair  – Tiffany Widman, tiffanywidman@u.boisestate.edu

Faculty Advisors – Gundars Kaupins, gkaupins@boisestate.edu and Felice Klein, feliceklein@boisestate.edu

About HRA

The Boise State chapter of the Human Resource Association (HRA) is a student organization focused on the HR field with opportunities for mentoring, networking and experience. We are Merit Award winners through the National Society for HR Management (SHRM).

The Human Resource Management major (BBA) has officially been acknowledged as being aligned with the Society for Human Resource Management’s (SHRM) curriculum standards through 2026. SHRM is the world’s largest association of HR professionals. The formal alignment designation provides an opportunity for our students to become SHRM Certified Professionals (SHRM-CP). It also provides increased exposure for our degree program in the marketplace.

SHRM creates better workplaces where employers and employees thrive together. As the voice of all things work, workers and the workplace, SHRM is the foremost expert, convener and thought leader on issues impacting today’s evolving workplaces. With 300,000+ HR and business executive members in 165 countries, SHRM impacts the lives of more than 115 million workers and families globally.

Membership

Membership Eligibility

  1. You are a student taking the equivalent of at least six semester hours.
  2. You have a demonstrated interest in human resource management.
  3. You are not employed full time in an exempt position or as an officer on active duty with the U.S. Armed Forces.
Society for Human Resource Management

Joining HRA and SHRM

You must complete both applications to join HRA and SHRM. Joining both makes you eligible for HRA scholarships.

Back To Top