Skip to main content

Nominations sought for 2021-2022 SAB

2020-2021 Student Advisory Board members
Your 2020-2021 Student Advisory Board: Sam Anderton, Julianna Buzzard, Maddie Cudworth, Morgan Diefendorf, Hailey Geib, Kathryn Goff, Ainsley Iwersen, Ian Jensen, Luke Johnston, Ben Knight, Zuly Lapa, Zachariah Vandeventer, Terek Zimmerman

Members of the MBE student advisory board work to ensure we’re meeting YOUR needs. Members help us make important decisions about professional fees, technical electives, seminar speakers, and solving problems that arise. This year’s members addressed issues surrounding the pandemic and how courses were delivered, as well as recognizing our students and faculty for their efforts. They hosted an open forum (Spill the Tea), and addressed questions on the new curriculum, Engineering Innovation Studio growth, the Pre-Mechanical Engineering program, and benefits/usage of the peer educators.

We need three pre-mechanical engineering students and six upper-division students to serve on the 2021-2022 Student Advisory Board. Here’s an opportunity to serve in a leadership position (which looks awesome on a resume). Nominate yourself. Know someone who would be great? Email us and tell us who and why they would be awesome! Recommend your classmate. Recommend your best friend. We truly want a diverse group to help us stay connected to the needs and desires of our students.

Nomination deadline is Friday, April 16.

Submit a nomination for Student Advisory Board

Recommend a friend or classmate!