Advising Appointments

Our advisors can assist undergraduate Boise State students and TRIO Teacher Prep students.

Academic and career advising are important parts of Boise State University’s commitment to your education. Advising involves both advancing your growth as a student and providing you with accurate information about degree programs, courses, resources, college policies, and career opportunities. Our objective is to help you reach your educational goals. Meet our advisors and book an appointment below.

*If you are in a secondary education program, scroll down to the table below to find your specific program contact. 

  • Brad Coats portrait

    Brad Coats

    Academic Advisor: Elementary, Special and Early Childhood Education

    Contact me to learn more about:
    Advising, course scheduling, teacher education programs, and any other interest in the College of Education.

    Drop-in Advising (Fall and Spring semesters only): Thursdays from 2:00pm to 4:00pm. Drop-in appointments are limited to 10 minutes or less, and they are on a first-come, first-serve basis.

    Book an advising appointment with Brad

    Contact me to learn more about:
    Advising, course scheduling, teacher education programs, and any other interest in the College of Education.

    Drop-in Advising (Fall and Spring semesters only): Thursdays from 2:00pm to 4:00pm. Drop-in appointments are limited to 10 minutes or less, and they are on a first-come, first-serve basis.

    Book an advising appointment with Brad

  • Rachel Rowe portrait

    Rachel Rowe

    Academic Advisor: Elementary, Special and Early Childhood Education

    Contact me to learn more about:
    Advising, course scheduling, teacher education programs, and any other interest in the College of Education.

    Drop-in Advising (Fall and Spring semesters only): Thursdays from 2:00pm to 4:00pm. Drop-in appointments are limited to 10 minutes or less, and they are on a first-come, first-serve basis.

    Book an advising appointment with Rachel

    Contact me to learn more about:
    Advising, course scheduling, teacher education programs, and any other interest in the College of Education.

    Drop-in Advising (Fall and Spring semesters only): Thursdays from 2:00pm to 4:00pm. Drop-in appointments are limited to 10 minutes or less, and they are on a first-come, first-serve basis.

    Book an advising appointment with Rachel

Boise State Teacher Education Secondary

Listed in the table below are the contacts for secondary teachers education programs.
Secondary Education ProgramAdvisorEmail
Art EducationKathleen Keyskathleenkeys@boisestate.edu
Biology, Secondary EducationClay Coxccox@boisestate.edu
Chemistry, Secondary EducationKaren Hammondkhammond@boisestate.edu
Civil Engineering, Secondary EducationNoah Salzmannoahsalzman@boisestate.edu
Computer Science, Secondary EducationAmit Jainajain@boisestate.edu
Economics, Social Science, Secondary EducationJohn Ysursajohnysursa@boisestate.edu
Electrical Engineering, IDo Teach Secondary EducationNoah Salzmannoahsalzman@boisestate.edu
English TeachingJim Fredricksen; Amber Warrington jimfredricksen@boisestate.edu; amberwarrington@boisestate.edu
French, Secondary EducationKelly Arispekellyarispe@boisestate.edu
Geosciences, Secondary EducationKaren Viskupickarenviskupic@boisestate.edu
German, Secondary EducationKelly Arispekellyarispe@boisestate.edu
History, Secondary EducationBrandi Yzaguirrebrandiyzaguirre@boisestate.edu
History, Social Science, Secondary EducationBrandi Yzaguirrebrandiyzaguirre@boisestate.edu
K-12 Physical EducationKen Bellkbell@boisestate.edu
Materials Science and Education, Secondary EducationNoah Salzmannoahsalzman@boisestate.edu
Mathematics, Secondary EducationThomas Kinzelthomaskinzel@boisestate.edu
Mechanical Engineering, Secondary EducationNoah Salzmannoahsalzman@boisestate.edu
Music EducationLori Gray
lorigray@boisestate.edu
Physics, Secondary EducationTiffany Watkinstiffanywatkins@boisestate.edu
Political Science, Social Science, Secondary EducationStewart Gardnerstewartgardner@boisestate.edu
Sociology, Social Science, Secondary EducationJohn Ysursajohnysursa@boisestate.edu
Spanish, Secondary EducationKelly Arispekellyarispe@boisestate.edu
Theatre Arts, Secondary EducationRichard Klautsch
rklauts@boisestate.edu
IDo TeachJan Smith and Matt Wigglesworth (for students not yet accepted into the program)janettesmith@boisestate.edu; mattwigglesworth@boisestate.edu
Back To Top