Skip to main content

Advising Appointments

Our advisors can assist undergraduate Boise State students and TRIO Teacher Prep students.

Academic and career advising are important parts of Boise State University’s commitment to your education. Advising involves both advancing your growth as a student and providing you with accurate information about degree programs, courses, resources, college policies, and career opportunities. Our objective is to help you reach your educational goals. Meet our advisors and book an appointment below.

*If you are in a secondary education program, scroll down to the table below to find your specific program contact. 

Advisors

Boise State Secondary Teacher Education Programs

Listed in the table below are the contacts for secondary teacher education programs.
Secondary Education ProgramAdvisorEmail
Art EducationKathleen Keyskathleenkeys@boisestate.edu
Biology, Secondary EducationClay Coxccox@boisestate.edu
Chemistry, Secondary EducationKathleen Huguetkathleenhuguet@boisestate.edu
Civil Engineering, Secondary EducationBrice McLaughlinbricelandmclaugh@boisestate.edu
Computer Science, Secondary EducationMin Longminlong@boisestate.edu
Economics, Social Science, Secondary EducationJohn Ysursajohnysursa@boisestate.edu
Electrical Engineering, IDo Teach Secondary EducationAnn Delaneyanndelaney@boisestate.edu
English TeachingAmber Warringtonamberwarrington@boisestate.edu
French, Secondary EducationKelly Arispekellyarispe@boisestate.edu
Geosciences, Secondary EducationKaren Viskupickarenviskupic@boisestate.edu
German, Secondary EducationKelly Arispekellyarispe@boisestate.edu
History, Secondary EducationLacey Westlaceywest@u.boisestate.edu
History, Social Science, Secondary EducationLacey Westlaceywest@u.boisestate.edu
K-12 Physical EducationKen Bellkbell@boisestate.edu
Materials Science and Education, Secondary EducationLynn Olsonlynnolson1@boisestate.edu
Mathematics, Secondary EducationThomas Kinzelthomaskinzel@boisestate.edu
Mechanical Engineering, Secondary EducationLynn Olsonlynnolson1@boisestate.edu
Music EducationLori Gray
lorigray@boisestate.edu
Physics, Secondary EducationTiffany Watkinstiffanywatkins@boisestate.edu
Political Science, Social Science, Secondary EducationStewart Gardnerstewartgardner@boisestate.edu
Sociology, Social Science, Secondary EducationJohn Ysursajohnysursa@boisestate.edu
Spanish, Secondary EducationKelly Arispekellyarispe@boisestate.edu
Theatre Arts, Secondary EducationRichard Klautsch
rklauts@boisestate.edu
IDo TeachJan Smith and Matt Wigglesworth (for students not yet accepted into the program)janettesmith@boisestate.edu; mattwigglesworth@boisestate.edu
Back To Top