Skip to main content

Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE)

WUE (pronounced “woo-ee”) is the Western Undergraduate Exchange, a tuition reciprocity agreement that enables students from member states and territories to enroll in participating two- and four-year public institutions at 150 percent of the university’s resident tuition. This is a savings of approximately $15,680 per year.

Consideration is based on admissions materials received by the scholarship deadline. A complete application includes the admissions application AND transcript(s). All criteria must be met by the deadline. WUE scholarships are awarded starting at 3.5 GPA for eligible majors and a 3.9 for Nursing majors.

To be eligible for the WUE Nursing scholarship, students must be either Pre-Nursing or Nursing majors. Please note that declaring any of the following majors will make you ineligible for the WUE Nursing scholarship: Radiological Science, Pre-Radiological Science, Alternative Fee Programs, and fully online programs.

Please see the Financial Aid website for more complete information on eligibility.

WUE eligible states and territories

  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Hawaii
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • North Dakota
  • Oregon
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • Wyoming
  • Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands
  • American Samoa
  • Guam
  • Republic of the Marshall Islands
  • The Federal States of Micronesia
  • The Republic of Palau.