Skip to main content

Directory

Our highly trained faculty’s vast expertise spans a wide range of disciplines from microelectronics and materials science to environmental engineering and cybersecurity. This vast experience combined with an abiding passion to teach and conduct research makes our faculty a valuable asset to Idaho’s public and private industry sectors.

The College of Engineering is home to 102 full-time faculty members, of which, 84 are tenure/tenure-track. The College of Engineering is also home to 22 career National Science Foundation (NSF) award winners. In 2020, five faculty members were awarded NSF awards in computer science, mechanical and biomedical engineering, and materials science and engineering.

Dean's Office

Department Chairs

Research Affairs

Academic Affairs

Advising and Outreach

Finance and Budget

Information Technology

Marketing and Communications

By Department

Faculty and Staff

Civil Engineering

CE Faculty and Staff Directory

Computer Science

CS Faculty and Staff Directory

Construction Management

CM Faculty and Staff Directory

Electrical and Computer Engineering

ECE Faculty and Staff Directory

Organizational Performance and Workplace Learning

OPWL Faculty and Staff Directory

Mechanical and Biomedical Engineering

MBE Faculty and Staff Directory

Micron School of Materials Science and Engineering

MSMSE Faculty and Staff Directory

Emeritus and Adjunct Faculty

Civil Engineering

Emeritus Professors

Stephen Affleck – Emeritus Professor

David HawsEmeritus Professor

Adjunct Faculty

Gregory Leishman – Adjunct Faculty

Dave ShermanDaveSherman@BoiseState.edu

Organizational Performance and Workplace Learning

Emeritus Professors

David Cox – dcox@boisestate.edu
Linda Huglin – lhuglin@boisestate.edu
Donald Stepich – dstepich@boisestate.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Elizabeth Bailey – ElizabethBailey@boisestate.edu

Lesa Becker – lesabecker@boisestate.edu

Kevin Hanegan – kevinhanegan@boisestate.edu

Peter Honebein – peterhonebein@boisestate.edu

Don Kirkey – DonKirkey@boisestate.edu

Cheri Lockett Zubak – CherylLockettZubak@boisestate.edu

Carol Porter – carolporter@boisestate.edu

Steve Salik – stevensalik@boisestate.edu

Glen Scott – glenscott2@boisestate.edu

Jennifer Shamsy – jennifershamsy@boisestate.edu

Christopher Slater – chrisslater@boisestate.edu

Linda Urban – lindaurban@boisestate.edu

Mechanical and Biomedical Engineering

Emeritus Professors

Paul DawsonEmeritus Professor

Rudy EggertEmeritus Professor

Joe GuarinoEmeritus Professor 

Steve Tennyson –  Emeritus Professor

Adjunct Faculty

Griff Allengriffallen@boisestate.edu

Ralph Budwig – budwig@uidaho.edu

Ashley Hanson – ashleyhanson@boisestate.edu

Robert Ohlson – obertohlson@boisestate.edu

Tommy Smith – tommysmith@boisestate.edu

Ted Sobey – tedsobey@boisestate.edu 

John Stieha – johnstieha@boisestate.edu