Can I restrict sharing videos to only Boise State accounts?
Yes. You can restrict your content on YouTube to either, or both, of our Boise State Google Workspace domains (@boisestate.edu and @u.boisestate.edu).
How do I share YouTube videos?
Public. Videos that are shared publicly can be viewed by anyone on the web. These videos also appear in Google searches.
Unlisted. An “unlisted” video can only be viewed by someone with a link.
Private. Videos set to “private” can only be viewed by people you set. These people must log in to YouTube with the email address you provide to view the video. “Private” videos do not appear in Google or YouTube searches.
Here’s how to set your sharing preferences:
Be sure you’re signed in to your Boise State YouTube account.
At the top right of the screen, click your account name to reveal the YouTube options menu and select Creator Studio.
Click the Edit button next to the video you want to set permissions for.
Under “Privacy Settings,” select the permission level you want to apply.
Note: If you select “Private” you will need to enter the names or email addresses for those who can view the video. If you do not enter any info here, you are the only person who can view the video.