Skip to main content

Alpha Mu Gamma Initiates 6 New Members and Celebrates AATF Award Winners

Xi Omicron, Boise State University’s chapter of Alpha Mu Gamma, initiated six new members on May 2, 2019. These students were recognized for their achievements in French, German and Spanish.

The guest speaker Kayla Crane, a former Boise State graduate, shared her passion for the ASL language and Deaf culture as she spoke about her job as an ASL interpreter for the Idaho School for the Deaf and Blind.

Two students were also awarded American Association of Teachers of French Awards during the ceremony: Emily Blackburn (Excellence in French, BA French Secondary Education) and Justin Snyder (Outstanding Senior in French, BA French).

Current officers are President Eric Vance (Spanish), and Treasurer Jared Buck (German).

Emily Blackburn Receives Award

Congratulations to all! AATF Award Winners New Members Awards Ceremony