Skip to main content

Industry Advisory Board

The IAB consists of representatives from industry such as Kount

The Industry Advisory Board (IAB) for the Boise State Department of Computer Science consists of leaders from the industrial and government sectors who advise the department on business trends, provides feedback on the preparedness of its graduates for fulfilling current business needs and ensures the department’s efforts and curricula are in line with those current and future trends and needs.

Jim Gasaway, IAB president

Jim Gasaway
Chief Technology Officer at Kount
2019 IAB Chairman

2019 IAB Members

Last NameFirst NameCompanyTitle
AndersonJerekClearwater AnalyticsDirector of Development
BlackmanHaroldBoise State UniversityAssociate Vice President, Office of Research and Economic Development
CollingwoodDan Hewlett PackardR&D Director, Print Firmware Platforms
CooperToddBoise State UniversityDirector of Economic Development
CrabbsNickCynylPartner/VP Community Engagement
GarciaBrianWinCo FoodsCIO/VP IT
GarrisonPennyCradlepointDirector of Engineering
HamptonRobertJacksons Food StoresCIO
HanmerGregSimplotSr, Director Information Management & Analytics
HansenVonKONEXUSExecutive Chairman of the Board
HarbauerKevinHealthwiseChief Technology Officer
JainAmitBoise State UniversityCS Department Chair
KlimaraKarenPaylocityDirector of Strategic Initiatives
LarsenJayIdaho Tech CouncilFounder/CEO
LightyJoAnnBoise State UniversityDean, COEN
ManningTroyMicronDirector, Advanced Memory Systems
MillerJustinHewlett PackardDirector of Cloud Software Managed Services
MullinJ.D.Intuit Boise (Tsheets)VP Time Tracking Segment
MurrayAleciaLoveverySr. Director of Digital Products
ParkinsonWardOvonyx, Inc.Vice President
PriceJamesClearwater AnalyticsChief Technology Officer
PricePaulGoodwellManaging Partner
RuffingKristenAmerisourceBergenVice President, IT and Relationship Manager
ShahFaisalAppDetexCEO and Co-Founder
SheltonChrissyBoise State UniversityDevelopment Director
ShortStevePaylocitySoftware Development Manager
WarrenChrysMicronTalent Management Director
WhitneyRussIdeaRoom TechnologiesCEO
Back To Top