Skip to main content

Our Team

The Political Science program has a distinguished faculty that combines research excellence with a strong commitment to undergraduate education. Several faculty members have received outstanding teaching awards, including two recipients of the Idaho Professor of the Year Award from the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching, two University Distinguished Professors, two Golden Apple award winners and recipients of numerous other awards. Faculty research appears regularly in the discipline’s leading journals and has been supported by grants from such prestigious bodies as the National Science Foundation and the Fulbright Scholar Program. Our professors have published over 30 books and more than 220 academic articles and book chapters — far more than any other Political Science Department in Idaho. In addition, various faculty members have served as consultants to federal, state, and local government agencies. Our students benefit from mentoring by our faculty; our recent students have been accepted at first-rate graduate programs and law schools across the United States — including Cornell, The University of Texas, The University of Illinois, Harvard University, The London School of Economics and Political Science, New York University, University of California: Los Angeles, The Ohio State University, Notre Dame University and Michigan State University

Our office is in the Environmental Research Building (ERB)


Emeritus Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

If the professor you are looking for is not listed, visit the Adjunct Faculty page.


Back To Top