History Department Faculty

John Bieter portrait

John Bieter
Basque History
208-426-5332
johnbieter@boisestate.edu
Room ACCS 114


Lisa Brady portrait

Lisa Brady
Environmental and American
208-426-4309
lisabrady@boisestate.edu
Room L182


Jill Gill portrait

Jill Gill
American and Religious
208-426-1316
jgill@boisestate.edu
Room L180


Erik Hadley portrait

Erik Hadley
Early Modern Europe
208-426-4879
erikhadley@boisestate.edu
Room L189


Katherine Huntley portrait

Katherine V. Huntley
Ancient and Medieval
208-426-3220
kvhuntley@boisestate.edu
Room L178


Joanne Klein portrait

Joanne Klein
Associate Chair and Undergraduate Advisor
Modern European Comparative
208-426-3248
jklein@boisestate.edu
Room L183


Raymond Krohn
Long American Nineteenth Century
208-426-4630
raymondkrohn@boisestate.edu
Room L188


Lynn Lubamersky

Lynn Lubamersky
Early Modern Europe, Family, Women’s History
208-426-3358
llubame@boisestate.edu
Room L186


Lisa McClain portrait

Lisa McClain
Renaissance and Reformation Europe, Christianity, Gender Studies
208-426-1985
lmcclain@boisestate.edu
Room L176


Nick Miller
Department Chair
European
208-426-3902
nmiller@boisestate.edu
Room L193


Shaun S. Nichols
History of Capitalism, Labor, and Immigration, U.S. and the World
shaunnichols@boisestate.edu
Room L177


Bob Reinhardt

Bob Reinhardt
Internship Coordinator
Public History, Environmental History, History of American West, History of Public Health
208-426-1367
bobreinhardt@boisestate.edu
Room L173


David Walker portrait

David Walker
Graduate Coordinator
U.S. Military, Global World War II, U.S. Foreign Relations, Love and War in World History, History of Firearms
208-426-2992
davidwalker2@boisestate.edu

Room L187


Micah Wright
Latin American History
micahwright89@boisestate.edu
Room L175


John Ysursa portrait

John Ysursa  
johnysursa@boisestate.edu
208-426-4631
Riverfront Hall, Room 310


Faculty in Administrative Positions

Leslie Madsen
Director, IDEA Shop, Associate Director, Center for Teaching and Learning)
Public, American
208-426-1700
lmadsen@boisestate.edu
Riverfront Hall, Room 313


Adjunct Faculty

Kate Baxter
U.S. History, Western Civilizations, Asian History, Research Methods
kathrynbaxter@boisestate.edu

Elizabeth Felton
U.S. History, Western Civilizations
annfelton@boisestate.edu

David Lachiondo
Basque History
davidlachiondo@boisestate.edu

Carole Schroeder
Asian and European History
CaroleSchroeder@boisestate.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Bart Barbour portrait

Barton Barbour
American West
bbarbour@boisestate.edu


Peter Buhler portrait

Peter Buhler
African, South Asian, and Religious
208-867-6415
pbuhler@boisestate.edu


Charles Odahl portrait

Charles Odahl
Ancient and Medieval History
codahl@boisestate.edu


Michael Zirinsky portrait

Michael Zirinsky
Middle Eastern
mzirins@boisestate.edu


Can’t find who you’re looking for? Please email us at BSUHistory@boisestate.edu.

Back To Top